How Much Money is enough money..?

in #bitcoin7 years ago (edited)

o-PILES-OF-AMERICAN-MONEY-facebook.jpg
TAKE 10 MINUTES FROM YOUR LIFE and YOU WON'T REGRET READING IT (I HOPE).

I'm 26+ guy living in India (Third World :p). My father is army retired so I belong to financially middle class family(1K$/month in India that's decent), but he has to take care of 6 kids we are 3 siblings and my uncle died too young (to die) so 3 cousins so that was a lot..!

Lets just jump a little ahead... So around 16 I started doing Drugs spent 2-3 years being HIGH almost all the time and by the time I came to my senses I realized I've f*cked up a lot ... I dropped out from college due to drugs, and went even deeper into the drugs watching all other moving way to quickly so cut off all contacts with once good friends.

So after spending way too much time being depressed I finally started working online around 19'ish did't made a penny for years I had food and shelter to live thanks to my family they never said a word to me they just wanted me to stand back to my feet. All 3 of my cousins got married at this point of time and my elder sister was doing her Ph.D and my younger brother finished his Graduation and there I was lying all day in a 12X10 room staring at an old Desktop I made nothing for years (I tried blogging, MLM, content writing, data entry and everything that was there for me) sometimes I didn't even had 10$ to pay for my Internet at the end of months but I started to build some good habits like Reading, Sketching, Traviling and started exploring .

tiger-amit.png
Traveling_ME.jpg

So after some times I started learning coding and again didn't made anything for year before I acquired a skill set I can sell and after some time I started Freelancing.. and started making little money so I was able to pay for my internet and all my other little expenses around 2013. So when life takes turns you don't even realize it ... One of my client started paying me in BTC it was fairly cheap back then thanks to Mark Karpeles .. I started researching as I saw the potential It held .. so I stored the payments client sent me and avoided using it as long as I don't have any other option.

I bought my new Laptop by the end in 2015 and also started a Job(200$/month). I was making decent money on my own but wanted to get better with Code so worked 8-10 hours in office and than 4-6 hours for myself and that was way too much but I had to do it so just Last year I bought Decent amount of DAO with the BTC I was holding and when It sinked I though I lost all that I've invested... So never looked back at it for months.. But one day a friend of mine asked me to check my account and I was shocked to see what I was holding in form of Ethereum. So all In all I was In a position to start a small IT company here in India but that was too much for me as lacked Administrative skills.

So I started Altcoin trading and started making decent sum of money and now I've started realize that if I dig deep into Money game I might just get stuck to it.... and will not be able to do anything that I really like. So the question is what amount of money is enough so that you can take a break I've given myself 3 years and in 3 years I think I've potential to be a millionaire($) If things go well I might achieve it within a year but lets keep safe side 3 years and I think that would be enough... so at this point of time the Answer is a Million I hope it won't change as I reach it.

After that I just want to Travel..... Travel places where I just can appreciate everything that's there and finally settle down and stay at a Serene Destination in middle of nowhere with my Guitar and someone who can sing Along (as I suck in it).

Life is uncertain in a lot of ways it can be a lot better than what you Imagine or a Lot worse than what you can expect..! !! Just waiting to see what the future HOLDs for me.

Sort:  

Congratulations @amitrwt! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

glad i took my time to read it!

I'm glad you did. ☺

Was definitely worth reading! I would love to hear an in depth writing as to what motivated you to start your own work and at what point did you realize you were doing something wonderful?

I'd love to post it.. I have a dream to pen it down someday... I hardly get time to do all this stuff.. I still do a job 8hours just because I want to learn more and then spend 4-5hours for my ownself SO THATS AROND 16 HOURS..If I'll get time and feel like I've something that can bring postivity for someone.. I'll surely create an extended post..

So the question is what amount of money is enough so that you can take a break

Simple. If you setup your money so that it pays you a monthly income that meets or exceeds your monthly expenses, then you can take a break and do what ever you want.

However, doing nothing and having money coming in leads to spending more than you did before.

Thanks for the wisdom Its really something I've considered in my plan.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67144.34
ETH 3517.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69