Zetacoin's Dump, Pump, and Dump: I lost my money

in #bitcoin7 years ago (edited)

I bought two mining hardwares antminer s2 for the Bitcoin. But mining difficulty was so high I decided to mine Zetacoin in June 2015. At the time, One Zetacoin was $0.002, which was quite reasonable. However, I kept mining, and now sold any coin for one year. But suddenly Zetacoin have started deteriorating, but I was hopeful the price climb back.

Untitled-1.jpg
Images Source: here

On August 2016, I have made a difficult decision to sell my 33,975 Zetacoins pretext of huge drop in a price, and the rise of other crypto currencies such as Dash, Ethereum and Monero Etc. I calculated I sold my Zetacoins for just $19 dollars last year. Today, I asked myself the question; why I sold my coins. First reason of the Zetacoin own fault, the creators barely active on the social media such as Twitter. Second, the creators are not updating the website and roadmap for the coin. Thirdly, Bitcoin community ignoring Zetacoin in the retaliation; many Bitcoin exchange such as Bter stop using exchange Zetacoin with other altcoins. And the last rise of other coins, and introduction of coin assets and ICOs.

Untitled-2.jpg
Images Source: coinmarketcap
Zetacoin is an open source crypto-currency based on the Bitcoin protocol. It features fast transaction times and fast difficulty adjustments. Initial coin mining is 160 million coins, thereafter a yearly inflation of 1 million coins.

Today, Zetacoin market value back where it was two years ago. I sold my Zetacoins for $19 one years ago and currently estimated value of those which I sold is $1105.76. I regret my decision, and it will haunt me every time I thought about selling any of mine crypto currencies.

Articles Source: Zetacoin offical website

twt.gif

Thank you for your support.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58132.39
ETH 3138.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44