Get almost free forked BTC on 1 August. This is not a SCAM!!! You can make a lot of money for almost nothing.

in #bitcoin7 years ago (edited)

Bitcoin very probable Fork 1 August estimated 12:20 UTC


Hello My Readers. As I promised yesterday in the article where I advised to buy ETH at 0.066 BTC or open a marginal long, I am back with a financial trick ( not scam) played by the rules, that can bring you a lot of money at very low risk.

It involves Poloniex and your money in Bitcoin. So...to the point, and me explaining why your money in BTC and why on Poloniex.

Short version: Open marginal long on Poloniex with borrowed BTC at a impossible low price for the order to go trough. As you start paying interest when you open the order, the borrowed BTC is yours at the moment of the fork and you should receive the forked coin for the loan you took. And now the long version explained: :))

  • First I will tell you that when you see numbers in bold font in this article, you will find at the end of this article links corresponding to that numbers to official declarations of the parties to see for yourself that I am not telling lies.

    This being said, let's start:

  • Poloniex has declared that "if you have the money on loan, you will not receive the forked coin because that coins were used by somebody to buy ETH (for example), and the owner of that coins is the ETH seller at the moment of the fork....the money could even have left Poloniex....and I find this right. You can find this at link 1 and 2
    So by this they make it very clear that the loaner of an active loan does not receive the forked coin.
    Also they make it less clear, but clear enough, that "who has the loaned Bitcoin at the time of the fork" receives the forked coin.

  • when you open a "marginal long" you buy a coin with borrowed money, for that Poloniex has a market and they automatically select for you the best interest within the max you specify for the interest at the moment you put the marginal order. Also the minimum period when putting your money for a loan is 2 days, that you can not select when you take the loan, only the "seller" can do that. But 2 days is within the fork now, and the loaner can not force terminate the loan as he agreed for the minimum 2 days.

  • so.... a changed my money on Polo in Bitcoin, 0.4 bitcoin, transferred into the marginal account, and for that guarantee I was allowed to borrow 1 BTC. To "activate" the loan and start paying interest I putted orders in value of 1 BTC to buy 1000 ETH at 0.001BTC. I pay interest, orders are not "going trough" as nobody sells ETH for 0.001 BTC, and at the moment of the fork I will be the owner of the 0.4 btc that are mine, used as guarantee for marginal and also I will be the owner for the 1 BTC loaned that I pay interest for since I placed the order that will not go through. So I will get +1 BTC of forked coin for the interest of 0.6% /day I will pay for 2 days.

What can go wrong:

  • If you do not change your money in BTC and use other coin for guarantee...like ETH...BTC price can skyrocket to the moon during the fork as there can be a shortage of BTC, everybody taking the BTC "off"the market and the Polo BTC wallets being blocked during the fork. That can "dwarf" ETH driving ETH to a very lo exchange rate, insuficient to guarantee for your 1BTC loan and the account can be liquidated. Instead if you use BTC to guarantee for BTC the loan value and the "guarantee"value rise and fall together....not liquidating your marginal account.

  • ETH can fall so much ( or more exactly BTC can skyrocket so much) that your order could go through and buy ETH at 0.001 BTC - I don't really consider that "bad" :))))

  • Eth can fall bellow 0.0006 BTC liquidating your marginal account and you loose 40% of your personal BTC used for guarantee..But 0.0006 BTC/ETH....well ...I'll take the risk :)). Looking at the interest rates increasing for BTC on POLO I think there are many who do what I say here, and there will be many "buy" orders at very lo price, so it will not fall.

  • Polo can refuse to give you the forked coin. But in this case, at a ticket, they have 2 possible answers..."we give it to you" or " we are asses and keep it for ourselves", as they make it clear that the lender does not get it, and, for your order there is no buyer as the orders don't go trough.....so who remains to "get the forked coin " is you or Polo.

ADVICE ....divide the amount you want to take as loan into 10 , put 10 orders to buy ETH at 0.001BTC. When you put the order, polo will say "order placed" or "order to loan placed" as there are insuficient funds available for loan at the rate you specify. The order for loan will have a life of 30-60 seconds and then it cancels. Try until you hit an offer at a reasonable interest. I tryed with 0.6 % interest rate. marg orders.jpg
![marg orders2.jpg]
Here I was still working on it, now the total borrowed value is 1 BTC. But this proves that interest is payed, in red, so I am the owner of the money at the moment of the fork since I pay interest.
()

Final cost for all this: interest 0.6% on 1 BTC for 2 days. Profit targeted : +1 BTC of forked coin( +0.4 Btc of forked coin for my BTC used as guarantee for marginal)

These are my ideas, this is what I did. Please don't blame me for something going wrong that I did not see. I tell you What i believe and do. If you follow me in what I do, you do it assuming your responsibility for doing so, don't put the blame on me!!!!!

1 https://poloniex.freshdesk.com/support/solutions/articles/1000235703-what-if-i-have-coins-on-loan-when-a-fork-happens-
2 https://poloniex.com/press-releases/2017.07.24-Our-plans-to-handle-potential-BTC-network-disruptions/


  • If you find this post useful please upvote and resteem . Thank you.
  • also please follow if you want to see more tips like this. Thank you again.
Sort:  

The problem is here:
"Also they make it less clear, but clear enough, that "who has the loaned Bitcoin at the time of the fork" receives the forked coin.". So I do not think it's going to work ....but you do not have much to loose ...

Opened the following ticket on Polo and waiting for answer. I will edit the post and publish it insde the post along with the answer when I get it:

Following situation:

  1. I will have 0.4 BTC in my marginal account at the time of the fork, 1 AUG 12:20 UTC
  2. I will have open marginal orders to purchase ETH in total value of 1 BTC at the time of the fork ( orders I have to buy eth at 0.001 BTC that will not go trough)

A. Taking in consideration that I pay interest for the 1 BTC, and the lender does not get the forked coin as you say, and also the orders are not "sold", nobody sells me eth at 0.001BTC....is the 1 BTC borrowed considered mine? Do I get the forked coin for it?
B. I assume for the 0.4 BTC that is used as guarantee in the marginal account I receive the forked coin as it is mine....but it does not hurt to ask ....

  • please please please give me an answer before the fork

For this not to work they will have to respond to my ticket and say who gets the forked coin.If the loaner does not as they say clearly, the "buyer" that would satisfy my orders does not exist as the orders do not sell...it remains me or stolen by Polo. Also I don't see the difference between an eventual Eth seller that gets the btc during the fork and from whom I eventually buy it back to payback the loan after the fork or me having it...we have the same right over that btc. And as he does not exist in this case....

I have finally understood what you are suggesting. But I am not so sure that the Bticoin is borrowed as long as the order doesn't go through ....
But reading a second time your article, it seems that yes it is ...
I guess it's a great idea, and that as soon people will get it, the interest rate will drastically go up ....

It is because the intrest money starts showing (as you see in the picture in red). Also in the loan tab you can see the loan going ..

I think what you might miss in this scenario is that BTC will become less approximately the same as Bitcoin cash value. In my view it will work like an ex-dividend operation. So theoretically you wouldn't gain anything, maybe even lose due to interest rate. That said i have not been doing margin trading on Poloniex before so cant comment on that. whatever you do, good luck!

I don't understand you. For my 0.4 Btc i will get the forked coin, and also I will get the forked coin for 1 Btc that is not mine, it's borrowed and I pay 0.6%per day interest for it. So I have 0.4 btc and I receive the forked coin for 1.4 Btc...

Your comments and your opinion on this would be much appreciated

I do have in mind a second scenario inspired on what happen on cryptopia a month ago with coin 1337. 1337 has to hard fork every time it reduces it's staking reward, reduced by 1/2 every 3 month. Because of this during the fork....guess.....the wallets are locked. Nobody can deposit 1337. Like what will happen to btc. Because of this it generated a shortage of 1337 on the exchange and the price jumped from 2-3 satoshi to 25....coming back to 2-3 satoshi after the wallets were unlocked and 1337 coins could come on the exchange and fill the demand. If something similar happens to BTC...and BTC price goes "beyond the moon", and I can buy with my 0.4 BTC 3-4-5 times the ETH i would normally buy.....I forget about the above scenario, stop the marginal, loose the interest and buy the eth. After that...if there will be BTC funds on the loan market, but I doubt that....I will open a marginal and buy more eth on loan at that price putting my bought eth as guarantee on marginal. What would make me laugh .....die of laughing....is to really buy ETH at 0.001 BTC because of the BTC price going up....That would be something.... :))) Like get drunk and forget the rules....but I don't really see myself getting that lucky:))))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63103.76
ETH 2556.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82