You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bitcoin’s Innate Problems: Volatility and Mining Centralization

in #bitcoin5 years ago

Hi @reverseacid
Thanks for sending memo.
I have gone through the post and learnt much about mining pool. You have such an amazing knowledge about these technical facts and I can learn a lot from you.
I never heard that empty block is also possible and I find it's not fair. Just because ant is leading mining pool so they can't do anything.

Such a nice write up.. great work.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Thank you for your kind words and feedback @alokkumar121

Yes the empty block mining is possible. As long as there is a block header and nodes accept it, it is allowed. It is unfair but that is reality. As I said in the article, it cannot go on for too long as the developers will put up protocol to block such action.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62892.68
ETH 2581.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.73