Sort:  

Thank you @alketcecaj.
I did not know Antonopoulos until he posted his first steem post!

Now, that I have watched this talk, I am inspired.

Yes, Antonopoulos has this great gift of inspiring people but he also amuses me a lot :-)

He made me see btc and the blockchain technology from a new perspective.
I really like the analogy that he made between what the internet did to knowledge and what the blockchain is doing to money and finance.

Interestingly blockchain technology in those first years of its life is developing just like internet in the 90’ . Many people didn’t believe to internet potential then and dotcom bubble seemed to give them right. But then internet became what is today and people can’t live without it. The same thing will happen to blockchain tech, I believe.

Exactly.
However, most of the project that started the internet revolution did not last to see it flourish. Do you think the same will happen to cryptos?

In other words, we know that blockchain will succeed eventually. But which projects will be there to witness it?

It will definitely happen to the biggest part of the cryptos. I would say 80% of them will not survive to see the end of the next year. Which projects will survive? I think the ones that will be able to combine innovation, leadership and money disposal. In the same way in which Google refused the Yahoo offer of acquisition in 1999 (if I'm not wrong) because their leaders had a vision and money and a great product so the next blockchain startup will be the next Google or will perish and disappear!

how do you feel about bitcoin being banned in some countries?

Not in Europe! Well for the countries in which bitcoin is banned there is always a workaround ;-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69471.12
ETH 3758.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83