Bitcoin and the pauper

in #bitcoin7 years ago (edited)

Good afternoon all you fine people

I wanted to write a post about something else that has been on my mind for the last couple of weeks. No doubt this is a topic that many of you have exceptional knowledge of or are just starting to learn about or somewhere in between. What I am talking about is of course Crypto Currencies. Whether it's Bitcoin, Litecoin, Ethereum or the numerous other cryptos that have popped up over the years.......there are now so many options. So where to begin?

https-%2F%2Fblueprint-api-production.s3.amazonaws.com%2Fuploads%2Fcard%2Fimage%2F528852%2F27acfbf5-4b8e-400a-8ac8-96f4f7c4a767.jpg

Daunting

I have recently watched a video on YouTube which helped explain to me some of the best methods for security and best practice but even with all that, kinda, understood it is still very daunting. That being said no matter how daunting all of this new information is, the potential that crypto currencies have for changing the world but also helping so many of us take control of our lives and finances.

Moving forward?

What I would like to ask anyone out there reading this is, is there really too small an amount of money that you would say is reasonable to invest in, say, something like Litecoin?? I only ask because, sadly, I am now back in a position of unemployment and my ability to financially put any kind of reasonable amount of investment in cryptos is now reduced. So again if there is anyone out there who could offer any advice on a matter like this then I will happily listen and accept any that's given.

I appreciate this isn't an exciting post or a long one. But this is something I would like very much to start investing in, even if it is a few years later than most. But even with the small amount(s) I could maybe scrape together I am wondering if it is worth it, where and who.

But anyway. Thanks for reading.

Much love to you all.

Sort:  

Congratulations @alioops! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Crytocurrencies are pretty volatile at the moment for all sorts of reasons (with every one of them being expressed somewhere on Steemit). I bought a single Etherium coin when it was £200 and within 7 days it had gone up to £300 but now it is back around the £150 mark. Litecoin is faring a bit better. I bought a litecoin for £23 and now it's at £35. It appears that pretty much all the cryptocurrencies move up and down in line with Bitcoin which is due for a big change on August the 1st (again plenty of info on this on Steemit). I'm going to wait until then to see what happens. If BTC drops other crypto probably will too and this is the time to buy. Knowing when the market has reached the bottom before rising back up is the key (nobody knows of course but there are loads of people who think they have a gift lol). Good luck !!!

Thank you very much sir. I think I remember someone saying that Bitcoin was down a bit to around 2,350 or something close to that but they felt confident that there would be a rise soon but couldn't or didn't say when. My number could be off but I am exceedingly new to this but I'd kick myself if I miss the boat.........again. It may take me a month at least to scrape any kinda funds together but even a little is still more than most will possibly have.

@alioops
Great effort put up here!
Keep sharing.

Thank you for words of encouragement. 😊

I'll always keep sharing what I enjoy, believe and love.......nothing more, nothing less.

Congratulations @alioops! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67651.30
ETH 3269.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64