Local Bitcoin 504 error on wallets and open orders.

in #bitcoin6 years ago

Yesterday on Local bitcoin I started getting the odd 'error 504' time out but a quick refresh sorted the issue.
Today after starting a trade the problem has put a brick wall to stop me releasing the funds I owe my trading partner. The rest of the site is working fine but if you try to get into you wallet or any open trades you then get an error between Cloudflare and local bitcoin.
In a panic after 30 minutes of the funds being deposited into my account and constant 504 error I phoned the person I'm trading with to explain, thinking the problem was just me but he is having the same problem with other trades.

So if you use local Bitcoin be aware that the site is having severe difficulty with the wallets and open orders.
My trade is large for me, but when £30k + transaction are in 504 error land there is going to be a few people very nervous and banging their heads against their keyboards.

Not sure what the issue is yet but hopefully it will be sorted soon. Seems every week there is a problem with exchanges as crypto takes of with ever more users.

alienbutt.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @alienbutt! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

A very important post. We all should know who likes Bitcoin, talk about Bitcoin, everyone should see your post.

Nice post. thanks for sharing

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 63269.07
ETH 3080.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89