Ever wanted to own a Bitcoin & Ethereum ATM?

in #bitcoin7 years ago (edited)

image

Hi guys,

I found it really interesting learning from @crypt0 's video that you can now order a Bitcoin ATM which is soon providing support for Ethereum, Zcash & Digix. With more altcoins to come I believe.

To me this is fantastic news, just coming off the back of the 50+ Litecoin ATM's being installed last month, and you can read more about the Litecoin ATM's from @digicrypt below:

https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@digicrypt/litecoin-atms-spreading

I am in love with the concept, I think its just a cementing sign that crypto is here to stay, I know I would love to have one in my area of Sydney, not to look to make money from it but to increase the awareness of the crypto gen itself.

I suppose this is now probably coming off as an advert for Lammasu, I'm definitely a fan boy! So I will leave you to check all the interesting stuff on there website. I would love to now your thoughts on it. Pro's or Con's

Cheers, @alhoppo

https://lamassu.is

image

Sort:  

I think the idea is brilliant and I believe it is possible to make a profit with this device, but you have to be extremely competent to run one properly and profitably. Bleeding edge technology (which this is) tends to be too expensive and a potential technical maintenance nightmare. My prognosis: wait until v2.0

Good advice, never buy the first generation iPhone, VR headset or bitcoin atm. (I'm a sucker. I got the Samsung generation one VR headset bleh!)

The ATM's are running for around 11k USD with shipping. (So add on your import duties, maintenance fee, real estate in a shopping mall and not to mention all the other hidden costs.) Your probably right.

But how much does a normal ATM cost to buy and install or maintain these days? They make a killing! In Sydney private ATM's are charging $2.50AUD a transaction!

Yes, I found some three machines here, I don't know whether it is Lamassu?

What part of the world are you from @jaffs ?

Id be interested to know where more crypto atms are popping up. I even sw there is a doge coin one!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58171.46
ETH 2472.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42