You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Which one you buy ?

in #bitcoin7 years ago

Probably neither but if I have to choose one; iPhone X, because I'm not an investor or drug-smuggler, I'm a regular person. iPhone X has immediate utility value. BTC is for hoarding so I can cash it in the future if its price keeps increasing.

Sort:  

curious @algons - if the question was iphone vs equivalent gold, would you have the same answer? I find many still think of crypto as a way to make cash. It can do that, certainly, but I think the possibilities really open up when you treat the crypto like you would another asset with fluctuating value depending on what you compare/trade against.

Yes, same answer with gold. For me, bitcoin is exactly like gold. And I agree with you, many still think crypto as a way to make money when there are many more possibilities of use cases to utilise cryptocurrencies - but not with bitcoin, with other cryptocurrencies. Bitcoin is only for investing. And for the dark web unfortunately.

Bitcoin is always appreciating and IPhone is always depreciating, simple as that.

Exactly. Because, iphone is a utility asset, bitcoin is a finite-amount currency (like gold coins in medieval times). Totally different things :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61123.08
ETH 2628.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46