Bitcoin Is In A Bubble

in #bitcoin7 years ago

stock-market-bubble2.jpg

If I had 0.00001 bitcoin for every time I have heard bitcoin is in a bubble I wouldn't need to be on Steemit. Well, since Steemit is such a cool platform I'd probably use it anyway even if there were no rewards here.

Charles Hugh Smith recently posted a great article on his blog discussing the possibility of bitcoin being in a bubble and it is a really good read. I don't like to plagiarise other peoples work so please check it out if you're interested.

bitcoin_bubble2.png

The chart above should be self explanatory. :)

oftwominds-Charles Hugh Smith

Sort:  

Interesting read, thanks for sharing! I think there is a strong possibility of a large price correction in the coming weeks/months, but when I think long term it's almost impossible to imagine that Bitcoin and other cryptos won't grow in terms of usage and value.

If you read that article it makes a lot of sense and that chart says a thousand words!
Thanks for posting. :)

@alexwyn
Well said! Bitcoin just keeps flying high, despite the challenges!

Thanks. I see a bright future for bitcoin, especially once we get over the BIP148 hurdle.

Cheers. :)

Your welcome welcome, @alexwyn
Good to get your comment and feedback! Yes, I think you're right! Have a great day! 😊

Extend it backwards to when it $30, and fell. Look it's crashing! Is it better just to buy and hold or wait for crashes?

I'm not a trader so I just buy and hold. I've done fairly well over the last few years with that strategy. ;)

Hahahahahahahahahahahahahaha. No risk no reward. I had 2 bitcoins wen it crashed to 600$ from 1300$ and I used it to buy Ethereum. I was so on a good profit after all. Now I can boast of 4 bitcoin. Cryptocurrency is the way.

Yes cryptocurrencies are the future I do believe. Good on you for getting more bitcoin. Congrats! :)

Congratulations @alexwyn! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

If you want to support the SteemitBoard project, your upvote for this notification is welcome!

Notifications have been disabled. Sorry if I bothered you.
To reactivate notifications, drop me a comment with the word NOTIFY

technical analysis is 1000% bullshit. never listen to them.

I agree with some technical analysis, but in the current crypto space you MUST throw it out the window.

Thanks for posting. :)

Technical analysis is U and the news.

Be careful with that pin... lol...
Thanks for the upvote the other day...
@pocketechange

Hi @pocketchange!
Well, when you deserve an upvote, you deserve an upvote. Till next time. :)

Thanks again... Your vote of approval means a lot to me...
@pocketechange

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63490.29
ETH 2598.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78