Bitcoin up ahead of SegWit activation

in #bitcoin7 years ago

Screenshot_20170731-222713-01.jpeg

Bitcoin is currently trading just below $2900 ahead of SegWit activation in a few hour and many are predicting the price to raise above $3000 after activation.

Is this because more and more people are gaining confidence in Bitcoin and seeing there bumps in to road just exactly that, bumps in the road not bugs or major problems for Bitcoin but more just ironing out the kinks?

Sort:  

To be honest I am still quite sceptical about it being worth so much, and I really can imagine it taking a serious crash at some point and investors losing a pile of money. It is actually quite scary what it is trading for... and like all bubbles, if it is blown up too much, it will burst.

It'll be a rollercoaster no doubt but the interest is only just coming in

I wonder if it will be a rollercoaster. I am no expert on kryptocurrencies, but as I understand it, they are effectively going to de-stabalise government and bank controlled currencies.... and those fuckers tend to fight back. If Bitcoin becomes a serious threat - as I suspect it might - they will be sharpening their pins, working out how to burst the bubble.

True I've also been thinking about this, one way would be to buy into it big, boost the price a lot and then dump it all crashing it back down and losing a lot of people a lot of money and confidence in it

That is one way that aggressive competitors deal with their rivals. Personally, I wouldn't consider investing in Bitcoin. I have heard a number of people predict that Ethereum will end up bigger than Bitcoin. I have also heard lots of people trying to predict which of the minnows will go big. I hear positive things about Antshare. What do you thhink?

To be honest at the moment the only this I'm investing in is steem and Viva, nothing else just yet has caught my eye, I had a lot of nem and do do still think it will rise a good bit yet but sold it to buy assets on Viva. I haven't read into antshares much but have heard positive things from many people

What is it about Viva that impresses you?

It's the only start up that's really got my interest recently and being a crownholder and seeing the how hard the team is working has built a lot of confidence in it for me. They have very big dreams let's hope they all come true

Curious to see what will follow. But in the long run, we all know who will stay. @ alexrickard86

Bitcoin isn't going anywhere just yet but the next couple of days will be the enjoyable to watch

I hope it is just a levelling.

I hope it's gonna go to the moon haha

@alexrickard86 I believe that people buy BTC because they want to get free BTC cash. Also, many of them are planning to sell it after the activation.
Check four strategies for tomorow here https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@cryptogirl1/four-bitcoin-strategies-for-1st-august-explained

Big crash after they get rid of the new BCC!

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the second half of Jul 31. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $14.73 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jul 31 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 63721.78
ETH 3503.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54