You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is Bitcoin Really in a Bubble?

in #bitcoin7 years ago

I largely agree with you @metalbone - I don't think that bitcoin is a bubble in the traditional sense, I think the only thing that will bring about it's downfall is if there are huge advances in competition from other cryptocurrencies...

I still think that Bitcoin is leading the race by some way.

Good post - upvoted.

Be sure to check out my post about Jordan Belfort's comments that is about to go live.

Alex

Sort:  

I agree, all the new Crypto's can muddy the water, however, there are a lot that will never gain traction...in the same way that crappy currencies like the Zim Dollar and Venezuelan whatever are being rejected by their own people. Anything that results in volatility on the way up such as other cryptos just means that increasing your number of BTC and ETH via trading is easier. I read about Jordan's comments...funny how these guys think that only govt-backed fiat (full faith and credit decree) can be a currency...never mind that gold as a currency has been co-opted by govts throughout history and that they add Gold-colored ink to their pretty paper to try to maintain the public's confidence in their fiat. But alas, this is the system we reside within...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56716.01
ETH 2322.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38