You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 5 Things I Learned About Bitcoin In Kenya In My 2 Months Here

in #bitcoin8 years ago

Hey jmagochi! Due to the high cost of mining equipment (relative to the average income in Kenya) and the lower rewards that bitcoin mining is reaping at this point, minig isn't really "a thing" here. I haven't met anyone yet who is mining any cryptocurrencies in Kenya. But I will ask my bitcoin friends here. Now that you mentioned it, I am curious too. :)

Sort:  

Mining is big in kenya, you probably not from Kenya or don't know what you are talking about. There are a lot of people mining different cryptocurrencies. I used to mine as well. The greatest miner in sub-saharan Africa is from Kenya. The guy has been featured in many tech companies and news portals like Bloomberg and CNN, just to name a few. It's a lucrative business with the right hardware.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67519.16
ETH 3532.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68