First impressions, and Trying out vincentb upvote group.

in #bitcoin6 years ago

Trying this thing out. Simply post your comments below, I'll participate along with you, upvote and discuss first impressions with this "vincentb" hashtag.

Also, has anyone else heard about the penalties for upvoting over 50x per day? Any way to track stats like that on here? Any input, participation, and/or comments are greatly appreciated! :)

Best,
Alex
Visual Artist, Photographer

Sort:  

If you find out anything about that let me know. I did way more than 50 votes last time I posted something earlier today.

Will do, if I find anything to post. I heard about this through Vincent's YouTube channel.

Rome was not build in a day, this vincentb tag will take some time before it starts earning us some money!

it wouldnt take time per se. ... it will actually take people doing it. at least committing to upvoting 5-10 posts per day. anywhoo. ... I follow and comment too but I see others aren't so it's something where everyone would have to commit and follow thru.

I hear your votes go down in steem power the more you vote...and it refreshes every 24 hours. So 1 vote out of 20 is more powerful then your 20th vote and so on. Thats my understanding of it. Makes sense so people cant just go nuts liking everything which would make the price of a like worthless.

Thanks! Is there a policy page about this sort of thing?

i haven't seen any policy pages only people with high reputations talking about it. its also in the open source algorithm.

You have a "vote power". Each upvote costs 2%VP. You gain 20%VP every day

Upvoted your posts. Please do the same. Thank you for sharing. Vincent B. all day

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57151.22
ETH 3067.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32