You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Best 3 Cyptocurrencies other than BTC

in #bitcoin7 years ago

I m a little disappointed not to see Monero Up there. Especially if you talk about currencies. Ether is not meant to be a currency in that sense. They want to change to the PoS and have unlimited inflation.

Bitcoin is great because it is deflationary in nature. So is Monero. But Monero has the added advantage of a built-in coinmixer, which means the tokens are truly fungible. It's anonymous like cash.

Just my personal opinion, but if you are not too familiar with $XMR check it out: getmonero.org

Sort:  

don't worry my friend. I fully agree with you.
but that's is not the end. I'm working on the part 2 of the article but monero is number 5 in my list. and that's my point of view.
in the next article i will make it about the best 5 ones and sure monero is included.

Factom and Augur are two very solid coins with solid devs and concepts.

you motivate me to write something on my take of the crypto world ;D

I don't understand. how I motivate you?

Don't be too discouraged by Ethereum not having a hard limit, because it is burnt as it gets used. It cannot work like Bitcoin (aka digital gold) because in essence Etheruem (aka digital ether, oil, gasoline) is product used to power an endless line of programs written to use it. Make no mistake, in our world, gold and gasoline are both valuable in their own way.

DASH has an option to remain anonymous via coin mixing if you want it, but did not make it automatic, because some users (business, charities) will benefit from having their transactions publically known for accounting and legal compliance purposes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 61083.24
ETH 2670.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61