Blood in the Streets-Opportunity

in #bitcoin7 years ago

As in any market, whenever there is a slight drop in price the masses seem to freak out and sell sell sell! The mark of the emotional trader. Many fear and worry to the point they sell off even after they took a beating instead of having some faith in their own investment. Why put money in what you do not believe in? Makes no sense. But I was there myself at one time.

Fear and panic fell over me every time my investment would not perform as I wished. I would hold as the price plummet low than my buy in then I would pull the trigger and sell for huge losses. Yup, Mr. Emotional trader was I. I had no plan of entry or exit. I was doomed before I even placed an order.

stock2.jpg

Looking at the last few days of Bitcoin trading, I see so much fear. Reminds me of myself before I finally learned to keep my emotions in check. What we have here is fear and worry in the Bitcoin market. The fork is coming and too many people have no idea what is happening or what will happen. Do yourself a favor and research it and see what it really means and what is going to happen. The uncertainty of the outcome has many on the fence on weather to stay in or out. Know what is going on so you can be successful in handling your investment. Knowledge will remove your dependency upon your own feelings or emotions, which always ends up in fiasco.

When you are buying into anything in the market you need to know what is happening, when to get in and get out. We all need good strategies and the ability to stick to the game plan. In theses days of Bitcoin, there is much confusion about the coming fork and any little thing that shows movement to the bears triggers naturally fear and the sell off continues. This is opportunity. Blood in the Streets means opportunity for us. Buy low sell high!

All the BEST!

Sort:  

blood in the streets, lady in the sheets. buy even if the blood is your own:

https://steemit.com/crypto/@biddle/mysterium-could-be-last-chance-before-spike

Trust in your Platform and have courage to be successful.

That's right. Stick to your plan!

Couldnt Agree with you more! I just recently wrote an article on BITCOIN. Please read and upvote!

https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@alt.life/red-wedding-bitcoin-is-over-already

Follow1.gif

I'm the odd ball. I started buying steem and it looks like it is bouncing back up. been hovering around $1 dollar again. Good news for me. You are right about knowledge helping you overcome your fears. Nice post!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64542.61
ETH 3460.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51