You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Psychology of Money, Markets and Bitcoins

in #bitcoin6 years ago

Simple yet true. People tend to believe putting their money in the bank will give them an edge in the future for they have savings but what they are missing is that they just wasted the years letting their money sleep while the bank earns from it and due to inflation, their money's value has been brought down. That's why I still prefer to have investment rather than savings. Although off course savings is still important somehow but investment will actually be the one that will give you a fortune not savings.

Sort:  

yes thats right. let me tell you a story: funny thing is that most Filipinos rush into action if the topic is politics, Mocha or some scandalous viral video. But they ran away so fast when the topic is investment. Hehe. Like it will gonna make them rich,. They gonna say, "I have nothing to invest" or like "I will invest when I get my 13th month pay money." But you'll find out that they just bought some 'porma' stuff using that money.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65762.16
ETH 3485.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50