You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: BITCOIN CASH (BCH) Update: BEARISH SCENARIO

in #bitcoin7 years ago

As i remembered this is what you told us in your last write up*...."The only Altcoin I will not sell will be BCH, in fact I might increase my holdings on this coin as a bet that it could be reverse correlated to Bitcoin and rise during its wave IV correction".

I'm not being a doom and gloomer! Not at all! I'm not a fan of Jim Cramer, but I do agree with one thing he often said: Bulls make money, Bears make money, but PIGS get SLAUGHTERED. The wave IV volatility can slaughter profits very quickly. I'm taking mine. I refuse to be slaughtered. Be careful.

*Bitcoin (BTC) Update: We are VERY CLOSE to a wave (v) of 5 of III top! What to do? This is what I'm doing...read the blog.
https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@haejin/bitcoin-btc-update-we-are-very-close-to-a-wave-v-of-4-of-iii-top-what-to-do-this-is-what-i-m-doing-read-the-blog

Sort:  

Yes, and I still have a BCH position as a bet on an inverse relationship that could form with BTC. I also wrote that this non-phasic cycle may not occur right away and might occur post the start of correction. It was a speculative bet for me, a trade. If the inverse correlation shows, I shall add.

Now that BTC looks as it could take a major dip. Are you less bearish here? Also it seems to have picked up steam and never really crossed 500 too low.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59073.90
ETH 2519.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48