Dirt Track Racing and Funding

in #bitcoin8 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone,

My name is AJ Ayers. I have been involved in Bitcoin for a handful of years now, I started right after the jump-spike in 2014. I have been involved in pool development, and news blog website regarding crypto currency.

Well, I have taken a new step in my life, and that is dirt track racing. I am a fan of dirt track racing, specifically late models, and as you know, racing is an expensive sport. To get started, you looking at nearly $30,000 to start (60 Bitcoins). This includes the car chassis, the engine, the transmission, the trailer to haul it, and the safety gear (fire suit, helmet, gloves, radio receiver and such).

I would love to get involved and started into racing, but mostly, I would love to sponsor Bitcoin on my car and to the dirt track fans nationwide. This is a sport about to take off like a rocket, and I feel, why not advertise Bitcoin to the public for free basically.

Does anyone have an idea how I can go about getting a Bitcoin sponsor? This is something that could take off like wildfire!

The late model class races for the World of Outlaws, which travels all over the United States racing city to city, and is streamed to tens of thousands of fans!

Thank you,
AJ Ayers

Sort:  

You would need to locate someone with a lot of bitcoin and have them sponsor you with that as i dont think bitcoin it's self would be able to do it. I understand the world of dirt track and sponsors are hard to find if you are not a known traveling team. Good luck.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 61841.74
ETH 3420.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47