You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 🍻Recovering BTC from a dead Android via Mycelium🍻

in #bitcoin7 years ago

Wow, nice!

Someone stole my Macbook laptop July-2011. I was mining bitcoin at that time after numerous attempts. To be honest, at that time I didn't know what I was doing. I did not backup my private key. I don't think that the person who stole my laptop knows about Bitcoin at that time. After that I was busy with my life and workup into Bitcoin world in 2017. Since than I am buying Bitcoin and holding it. My only regret is now that, why I didn't woke up earlier. I followed the news about Bitcoin but never thought about buying... :-)

I hope someone found the private key from my stolen laptop and got rich! Otherwise, those bitcoins are lost forever!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60122.55
ETH 3199.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43