You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Delegate your STEEM Power to @haejin!!! Strength in numbers Against @berniesanders the THUG!! @randowhale is a SCAM!!

in #bitcoin6 years ago

I believe he's discussing linear rewards. And the change from using popularity of a post to determine post rewards and simply switching to SP alone basically determines post rewards. This shift which happened in HF19 allowed bidbots which had a difficult time being successful before because they didnt' always vote on popular post suddenly became viable. Thus the system very much allows a "use it however you want" mentality.

Sort:  

Ok, thanks for trying to explain

I am not sure what that means though :)

I just see a broken platform.

User creates content
user creates audience
Audience votes for good content

Trolls attack author

Author tears hair out

Not sure that how the use case was supposed to pan out

"Broken network," well observed -
but, only if you expect steemit to be a normal social network. Steemit designers rely on the payment system to push the platform as such, they haven't the remotest care about how a social network should be working - this isn't one.
They coded a rudimentary notification system on a blockchain, to promote their STEEM coins.
That's it, try to understand this.
So if a guy like berniesanders says he is using the system the way it was meant to be used, then I can't argue that, it would be illogical - also it's obviously a waste of time.
I cannot abide time waste, life is short and then we die.
@berniesanders, why t f don't you make haejin an offer he can't refuse, I mean do you want to troll him off the platform or just make him sort of stay in his niche ? I personally don't care, I'm starting to get pretty good at TA myself these days and I havent the tiniest interest in steemit

quite agree.
personally think the whole thing stinks. Sold my SBD and hope the whole network fails. Don't want to be a part of this sh*t

I came here because of haejin, expecting it to be some sort of an 'in' place - but it was... sterile. I'm a social media user since five years and pretty used to all sorts, but this was skeleton... however the coin options were very enlightening. I also got to know the Bitshares system, and I immediately started wondering what relationship might exist between the creators and haejin, I'm from the ad business and given to preemptively shrewd thinking.
The bernie business is counterintuitive to all that... so in a way, it relaxes me ;)
But steem, of hich many people say its "one of the coins with real substance behind it" - well if this was a sensible network startup like minds, then i would agree. But it seems they're not wasting money paying employees to actually make it work, so... it's a shell, and that makes steem a hollow product.
I held some steem last month but I'd rather deal in major coins at the exchanges for the time being ;)

I am glad I am not the only sceptic, I mean marketer

Bernie made me feel more relaxed :)

I have a feeling that this game is over ;)

so meaning if i may get you right @haejin is not wrong or what?

so meaning what you are saying @haejin did no wrong right?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64678.67
ETH 3086.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87