Lost Bitcoin...

in #bitcoin3 years ago

We've all heard the story about the poor guy searching for his lost hard drive at a dump site as it allegedly contained a lot of Bitcoins... well, I'm in a similar situation, however, I still have the disk.

In 2015 I found Bitcoin just at the right time when I was in the process of selling my house. For a long time I've found that the financial system in Sweden is an ever evolving system to drain us from our assets with taxes that are steadily going up every year and the government keeps on "inventing" new taxes on subjects that wasn't taxed before and because of that, when I sold my house, I put some of the money coming from the sale, on Bitcoin.

Awesome I thought, now I can have some of my assets for myself completely inaccessible to the government. So, in order to get cash out of the coins I ordered gold for Bitcoin, got it in the mail, sold it and used the cash from that, it worked great and it suited my needs.

At the time of purchase/exchanging to Bitcoin the price was about 240 dollars for a coin so I ended up with about 98 Bitcoins and a couple of purchase of gold I had now 76 Bitcoins. Then something happened, just two weeks after I exchanged to Bitcoin, the computer fell on the floor and ever since, the HDD goes tick tick tick tick tick tick, it never stops with that, one second apart. Since the value of Bitcoin was wasn't all that high (my total investment on Bitcoin was about $23 500) I was somewhat devastated that it seemed that I lost all that money, however, the sale of the house brought me more than just $23 500, so I wasn't in any financial need at the time.

Subsequently, I didn't pay much attention to this HDD since I had money but a couple of years later Bitcoin got up to $20 000 and I realized that I have a fortune on the disk, but no way to fix the problem. There's no software adequate enough to fix the problem or read from the disk properly, at least not what I could find, changing the breadboard on the HDD didn't work either and other solutions like restoring the content by sending the HDD away to someone was and still is completely out of the question, I can trust no one with this. As it stands today, there's fortune on the disk and I'm in loss on what to do with it, and I can't throw it away either, it's just sitting there, mocking me, but I'm certain that someone in the world knows how to extract the info on the disk.

If you know how to fix this and/or have the ability to restore its content, you're welcome to do so but if I had to send it away it is not going to happen without insurances, otherwise I would be a fool of unbelievable proportions. Since the Bitcoin market has skyrocketed this year 2021 I've been thinking real hard about how to make something out of this that would satisfy both parties.

Anyone up for giving me an offer on the drive? Or tell me what I can do with it to retrieve its content? If you help me and I manage to retrieve my Bitcoins, there's a reward for you, I'll give you 10 Bitcoins, that is worth over a half a million dollars today.

Any help is appreciated!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66531.19
ETH 3487.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63