You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why Bitcoin Could Reach $23,000 Soon

in #bitcoin6 years ago

BTC will hit 23k$ for sure in less than 3 months. Could also be next week. What bothers me is the potential downtrends it can take before a major bull run. If BTC 'crashes' to let's say 10k$ (like it did just 2 weeks ago), I think the next bull run will be really huge. Every investor will want to buy cheap and I'll be one of them, 23k$ will be a very pessimist target in that case.
Another is alts, I have like 30-35% of my portfolio in little altcoins, I will hodl because I think that wathever happens (even if alts drops of more than 75%), they will recover before the end of the year (in both USD and BTC pairs).
The point is should we be prepared to buy alt if BTC 'crashes' a bit ? What if alts goes up in BTC pairs ? Sell and take huge profit in BTC before the massive massive bull run ? Maybe just sell them in USD pairs ? Do not know what is best here ...
If the bullrun has already began, problem is simple, just waiting for alt growing and selling USD pairs or wait for BTC pairs to recover slowly.
Let's see what happens to BTC next week ...

Sort:  

All questions that are relevant in portfolio management. It's tough no matter what you are investing in. You just have to go with what you feel the most confidence in for a variety of reasons (risk tolerance, market sentiment, news catalysts, etc.). That's how I've always done it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 55450.66
ETH 2943.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.07