Sort:  

Could be simple FOMO - Fear of Missing Out - you’d be surprised how many people will go buy high because they think it’s time for BTC “to the moon”

This is Wall Street not small investors ...they are doing this to scare everyone out just like heajin said in his morning briefing...don't worry..they don't want this to die, they just want lower prices and for the weak people to sell...hold on tight

It could definitely be market manipulation. There’s something refreshing about listening to Haejin’s analyses and tuning out some crypto “talking heads” but maybe I’ve been tuning out the community too much. I trust Haejin’s mid- to long-term analyses on the alts I’ve purchased and believe they will recover nicely. This can be considered a “fire sale” to buy alts at a low price

I was actually watching bitstamp for a while there, a few months ago I probably would have panicked, but it never entered my head to sell anything this time. I'm not one for staring at the trading window admittedly but that amount of selling in so short a time is a new one for me, though I am a bit of a newb to be fair. Interesting to watch.

thanks guys for calming me down i saw -20% almost everywhere i was going nuts lol

Happens regularly, it just usually takes a little longer. It always bounces back stronger than before. Watch haejin's videos, he explains these price movements very well.

Some say it's not manipulated (eyeroll)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67931.04
ETH 3244.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67