You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Safely Claiming Bitcoin Fork Coins Like Bitcoin Cash

in #bitcoin7 years ago

I sent my bitcoins from one electrum wallet to another after 8:20.

Then I couldn't find a BCC wallet that would work and restore my private keys, because electron cash is incompatible.

What can i do? I feel like I got robbed.

Sort:  

As long as you control the private keys, you should be fine. It seems to me the BCC network isn't working so well right now (12 hours since the last block?) and very few exchanges allow deposits anyway. It's kind of a mess. My current thinking is to not imagine I have any value, no matter what the listed price of BCC is, since it might just be a manipulated price at this point. I think we'll know more in the weeks to come.

If I had a good option for getting BCC out of my paper wallets and on to an exchange, I'd do it now. I think others feel the same way. Since there aren't that many good options, I think the price is artificially high at the moment. Once people can dump their BCC, I expect the price to go down quite a bit.

But hey, it could also go up. No one really knows.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 56373.71
ETH 2972.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.12