This is what I envision needs to happen in order for Bitcoin and cryptocurrency to reach mass adoption.

in #bitcoin7 years ago (edited)

IMG_1289.PNGMy cousin on Facebook brought up a good point when I posted about how much Bitcoin is rising. He said it is still really tricky for an average person like him to cash out Bitcoins. What I envision that I think someone needs to invent is a wallet that can hold all cryptocurrency like iota, erc-20 tokens, bitcoins, monero etc. And the wallet will support any currency that comes out and it should be as easy as 1-2-3 in order for the crypto world to reach mass adoption. I believe a wallet address should be like going to a website like my wallet address should be Cass.com for someone to send me any currency or Steem.et .nt .net .org etc. Why do we have 32 or 21 digit number addresses in order for someone to send us a payment? Why not make a wallet address as simple as jac.net ? And we set our own private keys with as long a password as we want that also has 2-factor authentication? This is the kind of simplicity that will be required in order to reach mass adoption, right now an average person would not be able to send a Bitcoin transaction without some knowledge or background info on it. Also your wallet address that is your name you choose should be able to do instant withdrawal on a debit card so you can instantly spend the currency of your liking on a debit card without the hassle of waiting for a bank deposit to take 2-3 days.

#bitcoin #cryptocurrency #crypto #money #eth

Sort:  

hi, the 32 or 21 digital number are required, because of hacking reasons. Otherwise the network can be conquered :) today quatum computer can easily hack any account, the more number you have the harder it is to hack it.

But for public keys too? I am talking about your public keys, the private keys should be as long as you can make them. 50 digits if you can remember it lol.

I figured out a way to remember a 52 digit pw easily enough recently, using just my immediate family members' birthdays (which I've memorized since childhood anyways - mixing in spouse and children work work as well), separated by special characters in a memorized sequence.
Ex: the start might be Mom022759@+Dad100855#+Jill071779$+... Even if the birthdates were public record and hackable, the methods of mixing in special characters would be unique or meaningful only to the user. In this example the separating characters are just going down the keyboard, 2, 3, 4... Works like a charm!

I wouldnt reveal any details like that on the internet.

Totally made up dates and examples, just providing a method that can be personally tailored and easily memorized by someone. Thanks for looking out!

I just noticed before I head out the door, you voted for my post!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Are you sort of back, maybe or?

I had an awful weekend of being attacked and character assassinated and whale colluded against on my donation post to help someone out....

It was nice to see your name today!!!!!!!!!

Kinda sorta back. Mostly jut upvoting to earn more Steem (I'm not quite techie enough to get into mining) and Steem is a great place to study alt coins and get tips on the new ones, like CVC and BQX!

I think what you will see is adoption similar to steemit. The blockchain is in the background, users experience the interface not the madness in the background. From what I understand though the weakness or hacking potential is the link between UI and blockchain. This is how a few exchanges were hacked through the "tunnel" between digital currency and fiat. Using blockchain.info app is easy. I think it will just change the culture where people will actually write down their crypto keys and put them in a safety deposit box.

This whole thing is new. I believe because the whole crypto currency industry is relatively new, we're still seeing a lot of things begin to develop.

yes . I think that
thank you very much for you post

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61830.08
ETH 2986.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73