Scary things happening over at Genesis Mining?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #bitcoin7 years ago

So, I finally decided it was time for me to jump on-board the genesis mining train, but when it came time for me to check out, I kept getting an error...  Normally, I'd try to resolve what is happening and keep on going, but this time...

"Something went wrong."

Yup, that's all that the site keeps telling me when I try to purchase a contract.


I then went on to contact the site and they answered the following:

We have been experiencing some technical difficulties in the past few days. As a result user balances were not shown correctly and the functionality of the website has been reduced, including the login option.

This is representing a bigger challenge than expected, but our IT Team is currently working on solving the issues. This situation has also forced us to hold payouts since the last 20th of July, but they will be released to your wallets as soon as the situation is stabilised. We expect to have everything solved (payouts included) during this week.

We apologize for all this inconvenience, and thank you for your patience and understanding.

Best regards,

Iván

Genesis Mining


Now sure, that's fine and dandy, but that isn't even the problem I've been facing and now I find out that payouts aren't even happening for their customers at the moment.  Should this raise red flags?  Will they exit scam everyone who's currently a member?  Let's all hope not.  I'm still willing to take a gamble on them once they've fixed their problems, but I would love to hear back from what you people have been dealing with when it comes to them. 

On that note, thanks for reading and steem on guys!

Sort:  

I think everything is fine. In the past they have had days where they missed payouts, and they always made up for it in the following days. Nothing to worry about. Also if your looking for a code to use .... FGkXV3 I can match up if you decide to use it.

I'll gladly use it as soon as they let me actually buy a contract. -.-

All they gotta do is borrow a little money from Vinny and hope they can repay it by next Friday!

havent gotten a payout for a few days now. other than they havent missed one since i joined 5 months ago.

Wonder if this isn't related to BIP 91 going into effect? There are numerous exchanges that have suspended BTC wallets for a bit while everything gets sorted out.

My friend has been mining with them for several months, and he says they stopped sending out payment around 5 days ago. He thinks it's probably a temporary glitch, but he's a bit concerned about it.

It does sound a bit sketchy.... there's a few red flags, so I'm not sure if I would even get involved.

Congratulations @abso! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57630.83
ETH 3105.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33