Bought My First Bitcoin Today

in #bitcoin7 years ago

I must admit I feel pretty foolish. I feel like the guy who jumped
on the hot stock just as it was being pumped through the roof . Right before the Wiseguys issued the sell order and pulled the rug out from under all the pathetic newbies.
it feels like I'm too late but careful analysis says that there may still be a lot of time left.

What I really wanted to buy was Ripple. All I hear about these days is Ripple. Ripple will be a new way of transferring money between Banks. Ripple will rule. Ripple will crush the competition. People with ripple will get rich.
Finally it was too, much I had to get Ripple. In order to get Ripple though I had to first get Bitcoin. Search after search on the internet proved fruitless. You had to get Bitcoin and then transfer it to a smaller exchange that traded alt-coins in order to actually buy Ripple.

Using US dollars my only choice seemef to be to go to Coinbase and by Bitcoin and then transfer it over. To tell you the truth the process is grueling every step of the way. Huge delays. Endless details. ID verification. Credit card verification. Step after step painful but then finally there you are. You own some Bitcoin.

With my credit card I was limited to $100 purchase which might be a good thing. Even if I get Crypto-fever the most I can do is $100 per week.

So finally there I am the screen lights up and the music comes on and I have purchased $100 worth of bitcoin. My first purchase actually got cancelled because the price changed while I was pressing the button to Buy. But they finally did accept my hundred dollars minus the 3% fee and gave me .0055 Bitcoin. I'm on my way to the wonderful world of insane profits. But I still haven't got my ripple that's an ordeal to tackle for another day. Finding the right small exchange that trades Ripple. Transferring the cryptocurrency over and then getting a wallet to store my imaginary money in.

bitcoin-2730220__480.jpg Welcome To The Future

Sort:  

You can trade USD for Ripple on bittrex, and also I recommend using litecoin to transfer money between platforms as the transaction fees are much lower.

But you have to buy teather don't you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59329.35
ETH 2613.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44