The Bitcoin blockchain fork came and went like New Years Eve 1999. Bitcoin is still the undisputed crypto coin BO$$!

in #bitcoin7 years ago


Well the Bitcoin block chain split has come and gone and it seems to have been a nothing burger of an event. It hasn't really disrupted the price of BTC ,and it seems to have reinflated some of the alternative coins as of right now. I would urge investors investing in alternative coins to maybe set this out a little bit longer and see if any volatility arises over the next week. I did however recommend that you added more Steem to your wallet at the low prices it was at yesterday and we seem to have gotten a little bit of rise from that low. (You gained Bitcoin buying power from .000385 to .00045) I wouldn't be surprised to see Steem drop back down and test it's recent low again, but I also wouldn't be surprised to see it move up 10-15 or even 20% very quickly from the area that it's at right now.Listen ,the crypto coin game is not a get rich quick scheme. I'm sure all of you have heard of many of people who have gotten rich quick and you have made incredible gains in a very short amount of time, but this is a long-term game. This is forward thinking and to what the future might hold. Always remember you have absolutely nothing to lose until you sell those Alt coins . If your worried about losses you should have never invested into the Alt coin space because of its known inherent risk.
Every single coin I have ever bought has gone up and made a crazy high after I've dumped the majority of my holdings on nervousness that this coin could become anything in the marketplace. A few times I've actually held coins that got the listed off exchanges. The moral of the story here is if you've taken your money and invested into a coin that has dropped in value and you feel like you're a bag holder...... hold onto that coin until it turns around and makes you a profit. There was a reason you invested into that coin. It was because you believe in the technology, you believed that there was some sort of need for that coin in the world. Those fundamentals should have not changed for you, and if you made a sound investment into a sound coin with a good block chain you're most likely going to recover all of your losses and much much more .
All of you Reading my blog should consider yourselves the founders of the crypto coin markets. Yes, there are many people around the world using crypto coins but, in the big picture it is a small fraction of humanity. Feel lucky that you are here now, today and have the opportunity to earn free steam on this website before the rest of the world figures out what theheck is even going on!I'd be interested to know what most of you are doing with your BCC after the split. Are you selling it, are you holding it, are you going long-term with it, do you not know what to do with it? I have no idea what to do with my BCC, the smart brain in me tells me to dump it for a BTC while I can, and increase my BTC holdings or some other alternative coin that I like a lot. I don't think BCC is going to be successful, but it's hard to say because crypto markets are so brand new. Please comment below and let me know what you're doing with your BCC. As always, good luck and comments below that help our community or contribute to our crypto coin knowledge will be rewarded with nice upvote tips. . Thank you for reading my blog.The OG Broncnutz-


Sort:  

New Followers get 0.001 SBD$ and an upvote for free!!

Just follow @steemvote and...

  • we follow back
  • send you 0.001 SBD to your wallet
  • upvote your newest posting

nice post
upvoted and followed u please follow and upvote me also
Your vote is important to us. For which we thank you. And keep voting @piyushkansal

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64839.49
ETH 3551.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32