ICO investmentssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #bitcoin7 years ago

Hi Guys,

So I am studying ICOs now and then and I was wondering how some of the ICOs managed to fully fund their hard cap so fast.

I read this article which I think you should read. See the link here:

https://medium.com/@waseemsadiq/we-raised-153-million-in-the-first-0-12-seconds-of-our-presale-66ee51c5b6b1

Please let me know your thoughts.

Why fake an ICO if you have secured your funding anyway through "whale investors"? They just waist our time analyzing the ICO and when you want to invest they are fully funded before you can invest.

Thanks Waseem for writing an article which is straight to the point.

Sort:  

actually almost all ICO are gambling.. could be a fraud or could be a gem of 100x ... do you have some good ico to suggest?

I do @sinner. I will tell you when my whitepaper is ready :)

Wow thank you so much, will wait this project! Always following you, thanks for the help!

Agreed. Sometimes even the better written and more polished websites for ICOs are the scam ones out there. Always be careful in the crypto world!

Some of the ico's admin are Hungary chicken,looking to pulled of the community hard earned cash, so only few icos can be trusted

https://sphere.social/?ref_code=nixa37wa9acj
Estoy apostando a esta ICO despues de analizar varias es la mejor para mi
....

It's really interesting but the question is how we recognise either the ICO good or bad I am really waiting to your suggestion .

There are many factors that make an ICO good or bad. I think you have given me an idea for my next post :)

OK I am waiting for your next post.thanks

I would think their reasoning is that by getting more people to look at the project, they can get a bigger community interested in their token, who can then spread awareness, consider developing on it, and create a group eager to buy once it does hit exchanges.

So why not take the following approach: Hi Guys we have raised many millions from whale investors, please check our whitepaper. We are hitting the exchanges then and then, this is your first opportunity to buy our coins. Isn't this more transparant and honest?

It's their marketing strategy, making hype of their project so that their investors feel at ease... They just use people for their own benefits and convenience.
To differentiate between a good and bad ICO is to first see their projects proof of work, what they have in the back end to support it etc. Anyone can make whitepaper on Microsoft Word, that doesn't prove anything that they will do it. The team behind the project and their credibility is also important.

Well said Naumanwali

Very interesting article.
ICO are crazy and amazing at the same time.

i don't bother anymore to check ICO's i prefer they jump the market and see how it goes, is never later to join a train once you know it destination.

Yes, that is also a strategy. However, risk reward comes into play. The more uncertainty the lower the price and the higher the reward - theoretically.

Sometimes i cant help but to wonder as well. How these ICO's gets funded, by who and who and how come some of them disappear when newbies comes in to invest or must have invested. A research, although not quit deep has been able to give me a slight convinction that the hands of some potential and influencial people are in it. I don't want to narrow the funding of most ICO's down to whales but i know for sure that somewhere somehow, these things are made possible by possible people. I doubt if i could ever think of investing in ICO's anyway, although i never can tell for now what could be my fate, should i have the financial capacity to do that

Thanks for your post.

İf ICO get high value when enter the market I find investing dangereous and risky sometimes.

For sure it is risky and dangerous. Please conduct a proper due diligence.

sure. we can reduce the risk of investment by differant ways. thank you

I do not know much about ıco. but I will read the article. Many thanks for the information. @abajnath

Hi Ayshetyh, Thanks for your comment please let me know what you think of the article.

I think it's a game like gambling. do you have your tips for this game? @abajnath

Be careful and if you invest do a thorough due diligence.

I am fortunate that I have come across your post. Your post is amazingly correct thought behind it. Thanks for sharing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58493.60
ETH 2468.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41