My Bitcoin Challenge - How I'm Going To Fill My Wallet

in #bitcoin7 years ago

$13.50

Well slap me joyful. That's the balance of my wallet on Steemit.

Pffftt, you might say. Get some time up.

Yes, it looks small, BUT (and it's a big but), this is more than I've ever made from facebook, pinterest or twitter...combined.

Now, it's possible that this could be the result of the fact that I have no clue what I'm really doing with those platforms (in fact, that's probably the crux of the matter right there), but it still highlights the point that with just 3 posts on this here awesome platform, I have made $13.50, where with the others I made diddly squat.

Spent money more like it, what with their ever-increasing costs of advertising and all that bullshit.

I have made money with Youtube though. That's a platform I work reasonably well on but by jeez it's hard work. And that's with people making some of the videos for me.

My Big Challenge (to myself)

So I'm setting myself a challenge.

For a while now I've been wanting to buy cryptocurrency, but with one thing and another (usually fucking facebook advertising costs), I never seem to have the spare spondulas to invest.

Until I discovered Steemit.

I'm going to use Steemit to help me increase my bank account (wallet) and use it to buy all my cryptocurrency. It will be my exclusive income source for digital currency.

Now does that sound like a plan or what?

My mission is to provide as much good quality content on here as I can, as often as I can, in order to help people in any way I can.

I'm devoting myself to learning everything I can about cryptocurrency, blockchain, augmented reality and gamification (especially gamification - I'm really getting into that) and if there's any way I can help you learn it too, the please let me know.

And if there's anything you can teach me about all that, then I'm all ears.

I already know a fair bit, but it's an ignorant person who thinks they know everything. What's that saying by whatsisname? (you know the guy)

"The minute you know everything, you know nothing"

So who's with me on the "Great Bitcoin Challenge"?

Who else is going to fund their entire cryptocurrency portfolio by posting good quality content here on Steemit?

What are your own challenges? Let's here 'em

Aaron "cryptoman" Parker

P.S. I did have to buy my first bitcoin with sheckels from my normal bank account. In case you're interested, I used these guys, Independent Reserve, because they only charge a 0.05% fee (beats 3%-6% from credit card mobs. And they do EFT)

Vote and/or share if you got 'em

Sort:  

I wish I knew how to open a wallet successfully.
I tried to install electrum wallet, but failed during the 12+ words stage.
Jaxx was being hacked recently: https://cointelegraph.com/news/jaxx-wallet-vulnerability-users-report-400k-funds-thefts

I totally understand. My first attempt left me scratching my head. When I opened an account with Independent Reserve (see link in article - or look on google for other suppliers), they assigned me a bitcoin wallet address (which is not a wallet per se), but it's enough to enable me to now go and trade my bitcoin on an exchange.

Then I went to an exchange on bitshares.org and downloaded the exchange software. This takes you through a wallet setup (choose wallet, not account), which I can now use to take my bitcoin and buy bitshares, ethereum or whatever.

Just keep trying, you'll get there in the end. Try the above and see how you go.

Congratulations @aaronparker! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68228.72
ETH 3279.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67