Electron Cash

in #bitcoin-cash7 years ago

I am posting here because I don't seen where else to post to warn people. I used Electron Cash 2.9.3 Wallet to import Bitcoin Cash out of a paper wallet. (I transferred the Bitcoins to a different location at the same time.) When I came back a couple of days later, the Bitcoin Cash was gone having been transferred out. I see on Internet that at least one other person had a similar experience. I don't know how widespread this problem is, since there is no place to report such problems, but users of Electron Cash Wallets should be careful. Either don't use it at all or don't leave anything in a Electron Cash Wallet for more than a few minutes.

Sort:  

Thanks for the warning. Me being new to cryptos, this sort of info helps. Hopefully you can find out what went wrong. Sorry about your $$ loss. I'm thinking this happens to everyone at some point but posts like this can help avoid it.

Congratulations @win57! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68974.42
ETH 2745.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.73