youtube-tew · a simple script to help you migrate videos from YT to elsewhere

in #bitchute7 years ago

Hi!

I’m uploading some videos from my youtube channel to BitChute.

The problem was that I had to download not only the videos but also their thumbnails and copy the titles and descriptions.

So instead of clicking hundred times my mouse or keyboard I decided to use youtube-dl and write a simple script to get all that I need with as less hassle as possible.

The script is on GitHub, you can check it out and modify as you wish.

Use it as follow:

. youtube-tew URL

It will download the video and its thumbnail, from the command line you the copy and paste what you need (select and press the middle mouse button).

It should do the same with many other youtube-like websites.


TA SALÜDE

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 61757.83
ETH 2905.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62