Bitcoin... Yeah, Missed that shit again...

in #bitching5 years ago (edited)

Maybe I'm the only one around that can't seem to get this Bitcoin market down?

If you might have guessed with the title, I'm not happy with bitcoin making moves. I'm quite disappointed actually - saddened, dismayed.

Watching BTC skyrocket is like watching a long slender knife slowly penetrate my skin. The higher BTC moves the deeper the cut and more painful the wound becomes.

Anti - FOMO?

I don't know what to say anymore. The crypto winter completely decimated my crypto portfolio with many of "High quality" tokens loosing 90%+ along with Bitcoin going too far down for far too long...
I sold too much

By the time I decided to bail on Bitcoin as an income and get a job so I can start accumulating crypto's and preparing for the rise. Bitcoin moon launches!

I swear - Bitcoin knows me and goes exactly opposite to what I am planning.

Lets go back to last year.... I stopped selling at the peak because... Well... because I was going to be filthy rich. A sick ole rich bastard with hookers and blow on the payroll.
Yeah! It took like 9 months of constant crypto destruction, watching all my crypto holdings loose more than they were worth, to put that dream to the graveyard.

Then, just 3 months ago, I decide to get back into working so I can invest back into bitcoin and be much more prepared for 2020!

Except Bitcoin knew this Shit!

So when I am about to Invest at the bottom - Bitcoin Doubles.
I sit waiting for the pullback under $5k
And Bitcoin Doubles again...

Now, at 11k. I won't buy Bitcoin. Fuck that shit!

I'd rather take the rope or a gun to the face than to actually invest my hard earned money into something that is 300% over my target investment.
I haven't invested outside money into crypto for like 3years. The last time I bought bitcoin was when it was hanging out around $300 back at the end of 2016.
So putting anything into it at $11k sounds quite crazy...

Better Choices in the Future.

Ultimately I am the one to blame as to why i'm crypto-poor.

  • College
    In 2016, I payed 5bitcoins for 1semester of college.
    Another 3 bitcoins in 2017
    And last year It was 0.3 Btc for a semester.

Using Bitcoins to pay for college was a big mistake

That is my current Bitcoin Story

Things can always change...

I'm just simply Bitching because...

I though I knew crypto - but i'm just an idiot

~Keep on - Steemin' on~

Sort:  

but i'm just an idiot

Hehe yep that about right for anyone who claims they understand the market.

I missing out. I wanted to get some alt coin the other day to play a game on a different blockchain. It’s been a while so I looked into what now was required of me. I nope out wanting to do that so fast. Dam regulations and requirements of information are just out of control.

@generation.easy did you claim your Pal tokens? Was around $50 worth when I claimed mine. I think it's still going on. Was really easy to do so. I assume you have already used steem-engine befored? Under the wallet on upper left is a blue icon you click it and on sign in via steem connect. Than wait a few moments and refresh the page for it to show up.

Many are now using #palnet tag and collecting Pal coins as well. https://www.palnet.io

Hey cool. I love freebie airdrops! Never heard of pal. I'll check it out. Thanks

Yeah, I'm not seeing anything for Pal when signing in. I must have missed it :(

Turns out I had a bunch of battle tokens I was unaware of tho.

Ah dam there was no blue icon under wallet in the upper left? Whish I took a screenshot when I claimed mine to make it easier to point out.

Gratz on finding some other coins at least. I had a couple of different ones as well. Most have some massive margins between the buyers and the sellers making them worth not much at all if you really wanted to sell.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64243.42
ETH 3152.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28