My Bitbean/ Bean Cash staking Journal Jan 26 2018

in #bitbean7 years ago (edited)

Hi all.  This will my journey in how my staking in Bitbean/ Bean Cash is doing.  It is now called Bean Cash from Bitbean.   There are 4 laptop with the wallet open for staking.  It is connected to Ethernet cable switch to fios router.  In the future, the broadband speed may be increaseing if more speed is desirable.  The reason for the 4 laptops, I find it may stake better with different wallets because there are cases when the block is orphan and  I don't get anything.  So this way, not all 4 will fail at the same time.   

          As the difficulty rating is lower, it sprouts more per stakes.   The most I think one time was 6000 beans on one laptop.  Usually one or two will have 4000 beans and at the least it is 2000/laptop.   The 4000 or more beans/ laptop seem to happen about 5 times/week on one of them.  I just start with the other ones, so I let all know what it is average about in the future.  

          The price of bean cash is around 109 to 113 satoshi as of now.  I'll wait till it rises higher.  I do like that they have a nice 24 hour volume compare to other coins with higher market cap.  It is at around 250 million/24 hours. For coin position ranking range of 300 something coin, it's volume is greater than you see ones on the 200 range.   

 ** Disclosure   This blog is based on my opinions.  I am not giving professional advice. Anything written here should be taken as an opinion and is the responsibility of the reader to take due diligence as such.  Basically saying I may be wrong, right or neither, just saying its my opinions and my voice.    


               



 


Sort:  

Sorry correction, the volume was 250,000 around not 250 million. But as I write this now on Feb 22 2018, it has reached 56 million market cap with a volume of 40 million - an incredible usage ratio (volume/market cap) of 71% around.

Have you tried to stake through a pool?
I'm staking at BTCPOP. I have been staking in BTCPOP for more than 1 year and it has been a wonderful journey. They only take away about 1,5% from the staking result, which look fine enough for me.
Here's the link if you might want to look at it:
https://goo.gl/xHSmCw

If you want to discuss anything about BTCPOP or BEAN, you'll be welcomed.

Disclaimer: I don't gain any direct incentive from your staking if you decide to join through the link I posted above. So this is not a referral link for marketing purpose.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59022.17
ETH 2569.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53