You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: BitConnect scandal

in #bit7 years ago

I simply don't understand the big deal. The markets were influenced by the people, and the people making posts like this, causes more panic, which overall, decreases the price due to panic sales. I know what they did was wrong, but I disagree with you when you mentioned they "ran away". If you had read their big notice advertised all over their website about them shutting down, you'd have read why, and when they were shutting down. They received 2 cease and desist orders, and if they hadn't shut down, would have received pressed charges. I'm holding onto my BCC because I'm not sure what it can do, because BitConnect still has websites/ties in other countries such as Japan and Indonesia.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57455.52
ETH 2339.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35