You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to Increase the Bitshares Price Risk Free

in #bisthares7 years ago

Tony, Thanks for putting together the video. I've been levering up and giving myself 0% margin loans as my own private bank to buy up more Bitshares. As long as users monitor their ratio and make modifications if it dips below or rises above 2.25. I might suggest doing another video about how to wind down your margin position by selling BTS for bitUSD and closing out the margin position as that part can be confusing. OR how to trim the margin position back to a 2.25 ratio to skim BTS off the top as BTS continues to go up. Once more folks figure this capability out, and reading the recent press release about Arisebank, this capability is going to truly change people's perception of what the BTS DEX reflects.

Sort:  

Yes good suggestion. Been meaning to do one of those.

I'm keeping my ratio a lot higher, usually between 4.2 and 5.5

Do you think that's being too conservative? Keeping it under 3 all the time seems a bit risky, but I know there could be huge gains if done right.

That is my thinking. It seems risky, but it might be worth it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60646.47
ETH 3379.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51