You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Curation: How are you doing? - Part 2

in #bisteemit7 years ago

Thank you so much for putting me on this chart! I see I have a lot of work to do to improve and now I will be studying for hours and days!!!! Such great info and I am so happy to see me next to @curie in results. But it looks like @dandesign86 knows more than me about how to do this trick effectively. We have almost the same sp but look at him go!

My goodness. This is an accountant's dream! (I am really an accountant in my earlier life). Please keep doing this :)

One side of my strategy is to find posts NO ONE is voting on and then promote them for about 5 days in all the ways I can - twitter, fb, steemit chat, linkedin, @jerrybanfield's "upvotable" posts and a few other steemers who offer similar places to drop links from your friends.

I think this has really made a difference in some posts. I look for a post with a hook and an author getting very low payouts - under $1 usually. Then when their payout goes over $10 for a particular post I promoted, I take full credit (in my own mind).

But in fact - if I upvote at 30+ minutes at a payout of less than $1 total - and then I promote the post and get others to jump in behind me for a few days - I DID do that. I almost never attract any whale votes, but I can get many, many smaller votes on a post and this makes a huge difference even without the big guns coming in.

You've just got my brain going crazy now - thank you! Now I have more specific goals, hopes and dreams for my curation efforts. Take that - you $.001 curation payout! I'm shooting for $1.00+ now :)

Sort:  

haha! If you ever get $1 curation reward you have to let me know!

Thanks for all your detailed replies, I think you are on the right lines with your methods and expect you to be marching up the charts next week!

Asher

I'm on it! You have me challenged now. I feel like the curation side of this place is woefully underused since so many people think it is worthless. I see it as adding sp, helping others, getting more engagement - all kinds of benefits. I'm so excited you dove into the numbers since I am WAY past my technical abilities here already! I will definitely be watching for more :)

I'm glad to hear it!

Actually the numbers are quite simple using this method - what's going on behind the scenes is another story entirely!

I'll be sure to do the same next week so folks can check if they've improved any.

Thanks for your interest! 😁

You did really well this week!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68433.35
ETH 3735.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66