HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO ME!

in #birthday6 years ago (edited)

IMG-20181217-WA0005.jpg

Eves and morns
Summers and winters
Rain and sunshine
Years passing by
Like the river, ever flowing
Tick tock
Tick tock
Another 365 days
Down the drain

365 days of tears and laughter
Joy and sorrow
Of hollow depths
And highest peaks
Of darkest nights
And brightest days
Through the storm and the calm
Constantly reborn, I am

I've had my faith tried
Over and over
Desperately, I have clung for hope
-Assurance that there is indeed light
At the end of the tunnel
Every hurdle jumped
Gave me strength for the ones to come
All that didn't take me
They made me stronger

Another 365 days
I am filled with testimony
His endless grace
His boundless love
His strength, his faithfulness
Not by my power
Not by my might
Undeserving in my unrighteousness
He's all that has kept me thus far
Only him
Only God

To friends and family
For undying genuine love
And unending support
And every measure of will
Both good and bad
Piece by piece
You have contributed,
To this constant moulding
The making of me
Thank you

To this woman
Who has learned and is learning
Who has lived and loved
And laughed and cried
Who has given and has received
Has been loved and hurt
To this woman
Who has fallen a hundred times
And risen a hundred times more
I say, cheers!
Many happy returns!

Here's to God
Here's to you
Here's to me!
52 weeks of grace
I'm ready to take on more.

IMG-20181217-WA0004.jpg

Sort:  

The lady with the dashing smile...happy birthday to you pretty face. God will help you and right early. You deserved all the love and affection.

Happy birthday lovely.. Keep soaring high 🤗

Happy birthday darling, wishing you the very best in life.

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Happy birthday to you dearie

Happy birthday queen. More life

Posted using Partiko Android

Another medium, another opportunity to tell you Happy Birthday Dearie. I run out of words to say but let me just say this few: you are a star, epitome of beauty, virtuous lady with dignity, intelligence and smartness. I am happy our paths crossed because you have been a lover, friend and partner. God bless you so much.

Happy birthday beautiful one. I wish you a beautiful year ahead and ensure you have a fun do. Lovely poetry #bigwaves

Happy Birthday to you
🎊 🎊 🎊 🎊 💕💕

Am joining the host of heavens to wish you many more fruitful year on earth, Happy birthday to the lady with a dashing smile.

Posted using Partiko Android

Happy birthday Zyzy

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57225.87
ETH 2353.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37