The importance of a birthday

in #birthday8 years ago

Imgur

So...today is my 33rd #birthday...and I found it both incredibly amusing and also thoughtful that I didn't even know it was that time of the year again until facebook wished me celebrations.

Its #funny isn't it how the world moves so quickly and yet we can be detached from the important life events that continue to occur around us. What does a birthday mean when your bombarded with Pokémon and Donald Trump, cats who dance and the daily news reporting yet another shocking act of human depravity.

A birthday doesn't mean much when the world cries for todays reoccurring pain.

But it is still important to remember the little things. Its important to spend time with your family and friends and raise a toast to yourself for surviving another year.

What did you achieve this year?

For myself I finally got fed up enough to make moves to better myself. I have made the commitment to get healthy, get happy and get my arse into gear to bring my art and business goals into alignment.

The time is now! We can #succeed ( even if there is still that niggling voice of doubt )

So for now I leave you with #positive thoughts for your own #dreams. Never be afraid to follow them and fight to make them happen.

Now where is that glass of wine.... time to celebrate the birth of an awesome person!

Sort:  

Happy birthday
I just can give a pray and vote on you
God bless

Thanks for the love hugs

Happy birthday Moon.

I like your writing style. Looking forward to reading more of your posts.

Thanks! I look forward to writing more.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64076.80
ETH 3516.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64