My 1 year Steemit Birthday!

in #birthday7 years ago

I can't believe it has already been a year since I signed up for my Steemit account. I figured now is a good time to reflect on how things have gone! It took a little getting used to how things work (and I'm still learning more and more) but I can honestly look back and think it has been a positive experience. I have participated in contests, been awarded SBD, solved a math problem, and read some really great posts from a diverse and interesting community.

What's to come for the next year? I don't know, but we are currently on the cusp of BTC possibly splitting in 2 very soon which could rattle the cryptocurrency market. There are dozens of alt-coins that are fighting for market share, and Steem is around $1.25 as I type this. Here's hoping that we are $10 next year! Too ambitious?

Anyway, I want to thank everyone who has given their support and I will continue to be active in the community. I think this is going to be a busy year, so everyone have a slice of cake and enjoy it while you can. As always, Steem on!

380178_M.jpg

Photo via Pixabay

Sort:  

That's very cool Happy Steemit Birthday! :-)

Happy Steemit Birthday!!! Have a great success in steemit.

Happy ANNIVERSARY 🎂 😘

@OriginalWorks Mention Bot activated by @theabsolute. The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @theabsolute to be original material and upvoted it!

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @OriginalWorks in your message!

Congratulations @theabsolute! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes
Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

@theabsolute got you a $0.65 @minnowbooster upgoat, nice!
@theabsolute got you a $0.65 @minnowbooster upgoat, nice! (Image: pixabay.com)


Want a boost? Click here to read more!

I tried upvoting you but the post was in its last 12 hours, please check beforehand next time...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63126.26
ETH 2596.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76