Join us this Saturday for the Steemit Birthday Party! 250 Steem in Prizes! - A Steemit Talk Podcast Special Event.

in #birthday8 years ago (edited)

Come celebrate Steemit turning one year old! Hosted by @sykochica.

[Please RESTEEM to get the word around.]

This Friday (March 24th) our favorite Social Media Website, STEEMIT, is turning One Year Old!

So what better way to commemorate this by have a Birthday Party!

This will be replacing this weeks Steemit Talk Podcast, which will resume again the following weekend (April 1st.)

You are Cordially Invited to the Party!

When: This Saturday 3/25, 1pm - 3pm (6pm - 8pm GMT)

Where: Steemit Talk Discord Server

GAMES and 250 Steem in PRIZES!

Since playing "pin the tail on the donkey" would be difficult with us being spread all over the world, I'm trying to come up with some games we can all play. If you have any suggestions, please let me know. A couple of fun activities we'll be doing:

  • Participant Raffle: Each person that joins will be given a 'raffle ticket' number. At the end, I'll use a random number generator to pick 2 winners who will win 50 Steem Each.
  • A Steemit Quiz game - the winner will receive 100 Steem and runner up getting 50 Steem(ties will have the prize split)
    [Prizes Donated: 150 Steem - by @sykochica, 100 Steem - by @giftedgaia]


Don't Miss the Show! Follow the Steemit Talk Podcast (STP) Account

New STP Website!!

Are you new to Steemit and Looking for Answers? - Try https://www.steemithelp.net.


Image Sources:
Birthday Cake
It's Party Time

Sort:  

Hello .. How are you today ... I hope you are well ... Merry Christmas ... Good work ... I am happy to join

Niceee, ill be around to listen for sure.

Woots!
This one is more user interaction sort of show. I'll have a few things put together, but it's more geared to have others talking/typing. But I think the raffle and quiz game should be fun

Time to party!!!

Party!!!

Just how big is the Steemit community now?

It you speaking about the Steemit community on Discord it's not that big, I hardly see any action.
No reason we can't change that with a party though!

There's usually activity over in the steemspeak discord channel through the day. Our Steemit Talk Podcast usually is just active when we are recording our shows...probably 15-20 live listeners (not counting the hosts.)

I do hope we get some people in there...it's the normal recording time for our podcast which 'should' help. :)

I lied anyway. No I was thinking of a different group on Discord. Steemit has quite a bit of action. I'm going to promote on the boards for the party for sure!
I love steemspeak. I've only been on a few times, but there's always great conversation on their boards. I don't know why I wasn't thinking that was where the podcast goes down.
You've got another listener for sure.

Steemd says there's a little over 140,000 accounts (which doesn't mean that many people) and a little over 9000 active users in the last week. But I'd guess 4-5000 actual active users versus bots or people who follow a voting trail.

that's very small for a social media site :O

Nice....!!!!
Resteem.!
Thanks for sharing.
@sykochica

Paaaaaar-tay! :-)

Hehe, damn skippy! :P

Thursday is 23rd. The genesis block was 24th, on Friday, 2016-03-24 16:05:00 (UTC)

Thank you! At least I had the date right, just the wrong day. Lol
I've got it fixed to Friday now :)

I hope this will be a success. I will be traveling at that moment but I will (try to) think about it! :)

Thank you!
Sorry you won't be able to join, but we'll through some particles around to commemorate you! :D

haha. The mouthino, the supersymmetric partner of the mouth? (there is another supersymmetric option for my partner, but I will avoid it :D)

Hahaha! The mouthino, that's great! I really wanted to find a great image to use in response to this...but nothing too on point came up. Someone's got to get in on this! The best I could find were these little smiling particle plushies at https://www.particlezoo.net .

But it still looked like something you're family would enjoy! :D

Those little plushes are very well known in the high energy physics community. Some colleagues have them, but not me. I boght once particle magnets for thr kids, but never the plushes. Maybe one day :)

whoopie! :) resteemed

Fun! Upvoted and resteemed too!

Thank you! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63608.16
ETH 2621.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77