Happy Birthday To My Father Dear ๐Ÿ˜€ ๐Ÿ’–

in #birthday โ€ข 6 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemit Friends,

I'd like to share how grateful I am being present on my father's birthday. ๐Ÿ˜€๐Ÿ’– As I said to my previous post that I will be home on that special day and treat my family out for lunch. Yes! I did it! ๐Ÿ˜€๐Ÿ’– Promise fulfilled.

We celebrated his 68th birthday at Rodolfo's Stk & Grill in town. My father never know that we will have lunch outside. A day before his birthday, I went to the resto to reserve a table and order foods to be prepared. On the day of his birthday, everyone at home act like nothing special on that day. I just greet my father a happy birthday. Hug him and kiss him. It was 10 o'clock in the morning when we became busy preparing ourselves to go. When we are about to leave, my father keep on asking where are we going. We just reply with smiles and told him that we will celebrate his birthday outside. Despite of his health conditions, I saw happiness and joy in his face. ๐Ÿ˜€ ๐Ÿ’– It is our first time to celebrate his birthday in a restaurant.

Here's my father as he wishes and blow the candle. ๐Ÿ˜€ Especial thanks to my brother @noel101 and his girlfriend @flordecar26 for the cakes. ๐Ÿ˜€

image

It's eating time with the birthday celebrant - my father dear and with the new graduate - my dear brother @betbet. ๐Ÿ˜€๐Ÿ’– And of course with my dear mother, brothers @nante & @noel101 with his gf @flordecar26, with my lovely nieces Leelove, Ashley and Mitz, and with my cousin Enzo. ๐Ÿ˜€

image

image

image

After eating, my nieces Ashley and Mitz presented a song for my father. ๐Ÿ˜€๐Ÿ’–

image

image

Then my father's sister Betty, her husband Manuel and granddaughter Niรฑa arrives.

image

We drink a little and chatted each others. Then my sister Dona arrives. Eating and drinking continues. While the kids are having fun outside. ๐Ÿ˜€

image

image

image

image

image

Lastly, I feel like it is my moment, too. ๐Ÿ˜€ Limited selfies. ๐Ÿ˜€๐Ÿ˜€๐Ÿ˜€

image

image

We stayed at the restaurant for 5 hours. ๐Ÿ˜€ And guess what?! It was 10 different kind of dishes I ordered with ice cream, wine and beer. We are 15 persons who shared the foods. I only paid a total of $64. ๐Ÿ˜€ ๐Ÿ˜€๐Ÿ˜€

Happiness and Joy is the most important than money. While we have a chance to celebrate special days with our family and love ones never think of how much you spend but think of the happiness and joy you give and shared. ๐Ÿ˜€๐Ÿ’–

Happy happy birthday to my father dear. With much Love! ๐Ÿ˜€๐Ÿ’–


I am very grateful for the happy moments with my family. ๐Ÿ˜€๐Ÿ˜€๐Ÿ˜€๐Ÿ’–๐Ÿ’–๐Ÿ’–

Be grateful in every little/simple things and you'll find happiness you ever wanted! ๐Ÿ˜€๐Ÿ˜€๐Ÿ˜€

Everyday is worth to be grateful of!

How about you? What's your #gratefulvibes story for today? Join the #gratefulvibes community challenge of @paradise-found as it is extended forever. You can share yours and show to Steemit world how grateful you are. Feel free to comment and share. See you around! ๐Ÿ˜€๐Ÿ˜€๐Ÿ˜€๐Ÿ’–๐Ÿ’–๐Ÿ’–

Let the #teardrops of gratefulvibes begins! ๐Ÿ˜€๐Ÿ’–

P.S. Please support my witness @surpassinggoogle who inspire me continue what I started. To vote visit,
https://steemit.com/~witnesses
Type "steemgigs" as a witness in the search box then vote as shown below:

image

Yours truly,

@shikika with much love ๐Ÿ’–๐Ÿ’–๐Ÿ’–๐Ÿ˜€๐Ÿ˜€๐Ÿ˜€

Keep steeming! ๐Ÿ˜€๐Ÿ˜€๐Ÿ˜€

image

DQmarWRv4wXiqPZbmtDCDRTwE5jewDQrG1ATrXcFrTThxht.gif

Sort: ย 

Happy birthday to our daddy. Live long and see your great grand children.
@shikika, Where is my own share of the meal because it seem that your cuteness source has being discovered by me.

Thank you for the greetings @inspiredgideon1 ๐Ÿ˜€.
Hahaha. Get your plate and have some. Or shall I say thank you that you discovered the source of my cuteness. Lol

Send it down to Nigeria as soon as you can. ๐Ÿ˜€

Sent! Hahaha

What is the assurance that hungry birds will not consume it before it gets to Nigeria?

Hahaha. I sealed it with hugs and kisses. Hahaha

Wonderful
.haha

Hahaha

No. Send it along with some Philippines Police or FBI

Hapi birthday daddy... wish you more years!

Thank you @camilus ๐Ÿ˜€

Awwwww... Happy birthday to Daddy Yo! What a full and fun family. Yaaaayyyy

Thank you @oredebby. ๐Ÿ˜€ Yay! Happiness. ๐Ÿ˜€๐Ÿ˜€๐Ÿ˜€

Happy birthday tay donio! ๐Ÿป๐ŸŽ‚

Thank you mommy. An pinutos hain daw.

HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO YOUR DAD๐ŸŽŠ๐ŸŽถ๐ŸŽ.
You all look like a happy family.
I wish him long life in good health.
๐Ÿ’–

Thank you so much @adedoyinwealth. ๐Ÿ˜€ Thank you for the wishes. ๐Ÿ˜€

You are welcome Sis.
๐Ÿ’–

Thanks again sissy. God bless.

You are always welcome Sweet Sis.
๐Ÿ’–

A big happy birthday to your daddy, you people tried alot by making it very special for him.

I can feel the joy he had.

My prayers for him:

I pray that he would live to see many more years of joy, peace and love.

I pray that the God lord would strengthen him and make him whole again.

I pray that the rest of the years he would spend here on earth would be fruitful and rewarding!

Congratulations to him!
It's his new dawn era.

Wow! Thank you so much @cherylsonty for the prayers. ๐Ÿ˜€

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 12 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 10 SBD worth and should receive 79 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62549.96
ETH 3022.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67