Celebrating My Birthday With A Heart Of Gratitude [Plus Steem giveaway]

in #birthday5 years ago

There comes a point in the life of a man when he will look back at his life's journey and all he could say is "I AM GRATEFUL", not because he has arrived at his destination but because he has left where the world thought he will remain stagnated in. Today, I am excited for the gift of life and for the privilege to witness another birthday. It will be very ungrateful of me to think that I am alive because I am better and stronger than those that have died - it is purely by grace, favour and mercy.

I may not have gotten to where I have dreamt to be, but if I will be sincere to myself, I will know that I have long gone from where I used to be - for this, my mouth is full of eternal gratitude.

Ain't no joy compared to being alive to witness another birthday. Even when hard times came, humanity and divinity never gave up on me, and today I have emerged as a better version of who I used to be. During the trying times of my life, I had only one belief and that was "once there is life, then everything is not lost" - this is the reason I consider "Life" as the greatest gift to humanity. In place of death, I was given life, and in place of condemnation, I found salvation - what more can I ask for than to come with a heart of gratitude for the favours I have enjoyed this far.

I am extremely grateful for the favours that have coloured my little efforts and for the mercies that have covered my many errors. I am alive, not because I deserve to be alive; no one does; but by the grace of "divine" election.

I can't be grateful enough to everyone that has; in one way or the other; affected my life positively. For the guidance that made me wiser, for the corrections that made me better, for the compliments that made me more confident, for the criticisms that made me stronger, I am eternally grateful. For family and friends, my heart deeply appreciates y'all.

This will not be complete without me saying a big thank you to everyone that has affected my Steemit (and blockchain) life positively directly or indirectly. The names are too numerous and I will be limited by both space and time to mention all of them but here's a few: The entire Nigeria community (Genesisproject, SteemIT in Nigeria, Bigwaves), SteemSTEM community (and STEMng), Oracle-D community, Adsactly community, Utopian-io, Wafrica community, eSteem community, Steemgigs, and you; yes you. I love y'all from deep down within me.

The light y'all have brought to my life will shine from coast to coast and at the end, we'll all look back at where we started and have every cause to say "YES WE MADE IT".

In the spirit of celebrating my birthday, I will give out free Steem to the people that will provide the answers to these fun questions and a couple of other consolation prizes. Of course, hommies around me will be hosted with Nigerian traditional cuisines (agbugbu, ugbaa, and abacha). For my Steem friends here are the fun questions:

Note: Look beyond the prize, this is purely for the fun of it. One person can only answer maximum of one question without editing answers to qualify for the prize. The first person to get the answer to any of these questions wins.

  1. Is Samminator a guy or a lady? (1 Steem)
  2. What is my Steem name? (1 Steem)
  3. When is Samminator's birthday (1 Steem)

Plus other prizes, both on-Steem and off-Steem (there will be recharge cards giveaway to some of my whatsApp friends)

Have fun guys. There will also be 100% upvotes for few random comments.

Thanks for reading

Peace on y'all

Sort:  

Happy birthday buddy. I pray your wishes come through and for long life in perpetual health and financial prosperity. I now to your question

  1. Samminator is a guy

  2. Your steem name is @samminator

  3. Your birthday is July 02 (1986 perhaps)

Amen to the prayers. Thanks a lot baba. I'll take only question 1 (you can only answer one question)

Congrats, you have won 1 Steem. Prizes will be sent in few minutes

Baba tell us the birthday date😅 you don't want us to know you're 30+ ba

Baba me na confam ancestor oo 😂😂

IMG_20190702_081909_904.JPG

Sent. Thanks for celebrating with me baba

Sammiiiii ohhh... how lovely! ❤️🌷 May you always be blessed with the kindness and thoughtfulness that permeates your heart. As well as with peace of mind and prosperity! May this coming year and those which will follow it be filled with accomplished dreams and plans! Happy birthday my dear, dear Sammi!

I need to answer question one again, though ... @saminator is a handsome, handsome guy 😌😇😏

Ps: My family is here visiting me from Brazil Sammi! I am very happy and busy these days!

Amen. Thanks a lot dearest Abbey.

Wow! I guess you have a full house. My regards to them.
Much love from Nigeria.

You have won one of my birthday giveaways. Remain blessed dear Abbey

IMG_20190702_084439_290.JPG

First seeing been active, I felt really happy. I have been looking for a way to say hi, now I got it, so Am saying Hiiiiiiii to @abigail-dantes

HAPPY, BLESSED BIRTHDAY!
May you continue to shine goodness in a world full of despair, Sammi, our handsome Steemit friend! 😘
You are such a kind soul, that's why we love you!

I came late for the quiz, but I must say that:
You look like a Hollywood star in that picture! Wow! 😍😍😍😍😍😍😍

Thanks so much dearest Ruthie. You have been an awesome friend. I'm happy to be your friend. Stay blessed Ruthie 💚💗

Boss, I want to spare this time to wish you the best in all your field of life. May you soar high, my your days be full of blessings and may your impact be a blessing to others. I am grateful to how you contributed to my life, God bless you bro.

i. Samminator is a guy.
ii. Your steem name is samminator
iii. Your birthday is on the 2nd of July.

Amen. Many thanks brotherly.
I will take question 3 (you can only answer one question)

Congrats, you have won 1 Steem. Prizes will be sent in few minutes

IMG_20190702_081833_941.JPG

Sent. Thanks baba for celebrating with me

Happy birthday Sam! Blessings baby, thanks for all you do!

  1. Samminator is a guy.
  2. Your steem name is samminator
  3. Your birthday is July 2nd

Cheers hun!

Thanks a lot dear.
I'll take question 2 (you can only answer one question)

Congrats, you have won 1 Steem. Prizes will be sent in few minutes

IMG_20190702_081853_111.JPG

Sent. Thanks for celebrating with me dearie

Hurray 🎉 🎉 🎉 🎉 🎉
Happy Birthday Bro! You were born to be great and you've proved that here. I wish you gigantic blessings, long life in proper health and wealth and success in all your endeavors

Amen. I'm so grateful to have known you. God bless you bro

Happy Birthday 🎈

Thank you for celebrating it with the blockchain.

  1. Samminator is a dude!

Thanks for celebrating with me. Questions have been answered though

Though mine is coming late , but its better late than never. Your wishes will be looked upon by God and you will fulfill purpose in Jesus name. Now to the question,

Your steem name is @samminator.

Amen. Thank you so much for the wishes baba

Happy Birthday @samminator. I wish you more happiness, joy, peace, favour and more valuable crypto tokens in your wallets in this your new age. Have fun bro.


To you question

Hahahah. Lady kwa? Baba kuku kee me naa.

Thanks brotherly. God bless you

Many thanks buddy

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 65955.88
ETH 3055.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69