Just Another Day,

in #birthday6 years ago (edited)

7.6.97

Well, umm.
I used to wish everyone's birthday everytime Facebook Birthday Reminder pops up on my notification.

Until it was 7.6.2015 .

I can barely remember anyone's birthday even I tried to.

And to be honest, since then,
The only birthdate I can remember is 24 Jan, 27 Jan, 3 Feb, 5 Feb, 14 Feb, 1 May, 5 May, 7 June and 7 July.

image
image

When I was in school, how I wish my birthday is not on school holiday (it used to be on Birthday Agong too) so that I can celebrate it with friends at school.

Teringin lah juga ada mini celebration with classmates just like other people did which their parents will hold mini jamuan for their child and the friends get tempias too.

Until I get to enter UUM.
How I realized to celebrate my birthday with my family is such a bless !

And my best birthday is absolutely on my 19th birthday.

As I just finished my foundation study during that time, so I was at KL on 7 June, doing my 1st part time job at Toysrus. Rush wanting to go to work that morning, then my parents said,

" Dik, cuba tengok kat bilik. "

It was a nice small paper bag, with some sticky note sticks to it.

Selamat Hari Jadi Adik

And the most shocking is because inside it was a brand new Galaxy Note 5 !

Fyi, I work part time that time because I wanted to get myself a new phone.

But that kind of special event only happens once in a lifetime I guess.

I'm jealous with those people who their friends truly celebrates the friend's birthday party. Surprises and cakes, I like those things. But, forget about surprises, what makes it hurt much more when the family and closest friend barely even wish these years. Like 7 June is nothing.

It has been 6 years since my 15th birthday. I had a hard time on every 7 June since then.

Well, maybe I shouldn't have expect much.

Sorry, I just couldn't help myself from being extra sensitive on that date. Gets depressed. Idk, I just couldn't help myself. Tbh, I cried everytime. The only day of the year I don't feels like checking out my phone.

For the late wishes, hmm takpelah. Korang simpan jela wish tu tu untuk 2020.

Tu pun kalau korang ingat.

image

Sort:  

Congratulations @saidatinur! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board of Honor

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67100.18
ETH 2610.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67