THE NEW ME

in #birthday6 years ago

2018-04-29-15-54-59.jpg
Today, I celebrate the new me
Not the love My heart is pregnant to birth
Nor the pain that beclouds my emotions
Not my tender-heartedness my being is blessed with
Nor the sweetness that gushed
When my fine lips split apart

2018-04-29-15-30-54.jpg
I celebrate my decisions
The courage to say yes
And the ability to say no
I celebrate my experiences
The ones that came with joy and laughter
The ones that came with sadness and regrets

IMG-20180428-WA0040.jpg
I celebrate those who have made me
The time and expertise they invest in me
I celebrate my true friends
Those who have stood by me
In difficult and joyful moments
I celebrate the leadership opportunities
Those who left their positions
Their pride and achievements
To be taught and directed by me

2018-04-30-09-19-19.jpg
I pride in my future
The glory of its brightness
I pride in whom I've become
The spiritual stamina
The knowledge in the word
I pride in the confidence I've built over time
I pride in my God
The one who's Words brought the world into existence
I pride in the abilities He blessed me with

unnamed.jpg
Raise me a glass to my singlehood
The moments I felt alone in the crowd
The moments my lips smiled
While my heart bled
Raise me a glass to cheer
The victories over temptations
The successes through all odds

Ladies and gentlemen
Raise me a glass in #celebration
A plus to my age
Cos today, I celebrate the new me!
With a loud voice a say
Happy Birthday Paul Okuk!
images (26).jpg

Sort:  

Happy birthday, I wish you all the best

Thanks a million times more dear.

Thanks a million times more dear.

Happy birthday, many more productive years.

Amen! Thank you.

Happy birthday to you brother, God bless your path

Amen! Thanks a lot. May God bless you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 60875.99
ETH 3386.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57