You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Happy birthday to me! Buy me alcohol!

in #birthday7 years ago

Happy Birthday, @sandrina.life

It looks like you're celebrating in style! Enjoy the party, and have a great year.

p.s. What is this "adult" thing of which you wrote? It doesn't sound good, so it's probably best to avoid it for as long as you can ...

Sort:  

MEH - If she wants to say cunt, I think she has the right to use adult words at 33 years of age. Who wants to avoid pussy? Am I right guys?! - that is my question. lol

Pussy is a art!

I believe you misunderstood my comment. I was responding to her statement "(and I turned 33, not yet adulting!!!)"

She implied that she was not ready to start acting like an "adult," and I was implying that I agreed. That's why I stated, "adult thing .. doesn't sound good."

Far be it from me to try to censor anyone, or to restrict anyone's freedom of speech. As a language teacher and an editor / writer, I understand that all words are used to express various ideas and concepts and predilections.

Also ... No word is bad in itself. I'd rather hear a person using "profanity" while telling the truth than a person using polite words while telling lies and malicious gossip. It's not the words themselves that are good or bad, it's the message.

ha ha Ok cool! Ha ha my bad - knee jerk reaction. Me and others have been shamed for useing the word, and my feedback was probably coming from it at that perspective. We're cool, we're cool. Your a bit of all right tyty

Cool. That is, thou "art" cool. Thanks for the reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59238.58
ETH 3176.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45