On The Eve of my Birthday, I Ponder The Year Previous

in #birthday6 years ago

Today is the day before my big day, my birthday. As of tonight at 12:01 am, I'll be 33 years old. It's been a long year I must admit. It seems like an impossible amount has happened, and at the same time not much at all.

I used to have this theory that time seems to pass faster and faster as you get older, as each portion of time is just a smaller fraction of the whole of your experience. But not I wonder about the accuracy of that. I mean, I'm not gonna lie guys: this year in some ways was a fucking long one.

Everything from putting up with my nutty brother who is also my roommate and getting over a breakup from the previous year to dealing with the question of whether I would ever be anything and getting a new girl.

It's been a long ride, and I've been taking a lot of it here on Steemit. I joined Steemit September of last year. My time on the platform has mostly been a struggle, as a lot of my posts have gone unnoticed. But there have been a couple of pretty amazing upvoters and supporters that have had my back, lately.

I want to personally thank @shaka. You rock, and you've made things on Steem a bit easier.

Right now Steem is in an interesting place. It's sort of a weird casual-style news site and content sharing network. I've said it before and I'll say it again: it's pretty damn unfriendly to bloggers who blog about life and personal matters.

But maybe it's me who needs to change, I don't know.

Anyway, tomorrow's the big day. Sorry you can't be there, but don't worry: I'll be sure to have several beers in your honor.

Follow: @jenkinrocket

Thursday, November 17th, 2017

Source: 1

Sort:  

33?!

Dayum, son! You're gettin' crusty. 😉

But for real, though - hope your bday was off the chain, @jenkinrocket!

Thanks, man. Yeah, it was actually really fun! I guess I should post about it, lol. #Steemitlife

happy birthday my friend, hopefully this year is better than last year, and have a nice day, thanks.

Happy B-day Justin

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64799.61
ETH 3102.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83