Happy Birthday to Jenkinrocket! + 720+ Followers, 1060+ Posts, Thanks Steemit!

in #birthday7 years ago

Well, we did! That's what I tell myself whenever I make another trip 'round the sun successfully. It's the royal we. And well, I mean, I don't actually say that to myself. But I think it'd be a pretty good tradition, don't you?

Every year, there's a feeling that you need to account for the time, to justify it.

Maybe this year the lesson is that my existence requires no justification. I simply am, and I hope to go on being for as long as possible.

Life is a never-ending struggle against bullshit. But, thankfully, it's not just that. It can be rich with love, fulfillment, excitement, contentment, and more. The thing is, you've got to fight for these things. The reason isn't because they necessarily are hard to get, nor even necessarily because there are people that don't want you to have these things (although to be sure there most certainly are).

The reason is simply because you are trying to change a system from within it, and this will always be hard. At days end life always requires some sort of bootstrapping. I'm not sure I've figured it out, yet. Or, maybe I have and the rest is just waiting.

But either way, happy birthday to me!

And thanks to you, my followers and supporters. Your follows upvotes, and comments, have made the past year worth experiencing.

Follow: @jenkinrocket

Thursday, November 18th, 2017

Source:1

Sort:  

Happy birthday, Justin!!! ^___^ I hope it's been a great one. :)

Many Many Happy Returns of the Great Day @jenkinrocket .God Bless You!!

Great work! Happy Birthday. Will be excited to celebrate the 1500 followers soon with you :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63061.76
ETH 2602.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75