Happy birthday to Me, @gracehills

in #birthday5 years ago (edited)


FB_IMG_15395206943972914.jpg

I'm absolutely bereft of words right now. I have so much to say that my pen can't express.

Firstly, I'm grateful to God for the gift of life and happiness. Today, I celebrate love, peace and joy. I celebrate the beauty of life, of family and friends.

Today, February 1st marks the day I was born, an Aquarius.

Aquarius: Friendly, Humanitarian, Intelligent, Inventive, Independent, loyal, mysterious, free-spirited and eccentric. Source.

The years have been a period of learning for me. As a lover of knowledge, each day I learn, unlearn and relearn.

I've attempted so many projects of which most were successful and the others weren't. I have so many aspirations and dreams of which a lot are yet to come through.

However, I see each day as an opportunity to keep pressing towards the goal to attain to that desired altitude. Yes! I'm very optimistic and full of enthusiasm.

While growing up, my late mama, Nchedo will always remind me of those words with her soft and lovely tune "Nedu nwa m, you'll be great".

Those words keep resonating in my head, and bringing it to my consciousness alone is a motivation for me. Thanks to her for playing the key role in my formation process.

For many of us, our definition of "greatness" differs. It all depends on the lenses with which you see or interpret it.

For me, it's simple - to appreciate life, celebrate love and express joyfulness.

And There Came... The Blockchain

IMG-20181208-WA0012.jpg

Beam meetup, last blockchain meetup for 2018

I was born again on the blockchain. My journey on this trend began with steemit.

A big thanks to my friend @aauthespian1 (on Steemit) for introducting me to one of the best gift to humanity, the blockchain!

The journey has been tough, but then I've learned that the tougher gets going despite the storms and the valleys of life.

Despite the little success I might have attained in my spirituality, academics and finance, I'm not satisfied with my status quo. The drive for positive increase continues and grows daily in spite of the impedance constant, hehe.

Hence, my birthday wish for myself is - to achieve purpose and walk in the light of He who has made me and called me by my name, the heavenly Father.

My profound gratitude extends from my family to my friends on the blockchain of which space will not permit me to mention.

Cheers!
Similarly posted on Whaleshares | Weku | Bearshares

Sort:  

Happy birthday Aquarius. Wish you fun life riches and good health

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64485.37
ETH 3156.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05